Posting your rating...
Bacardi 8 rum

Bacardi 8

Puerto Rico | Aged

Bacardi 8-Year is a blended rum, filtered using the Bacardi-pioneered charcoal filtering system and aged for eight years.

This rum was not released to the public until 1995, when the first limited edition Bacardi 8 was sold with a sherry oak finish in a Baccarat crystal decanter. Despite a price tag of $400 per bottle, the rum was hugely popular and led to the larger release of the blend without the collectors' features and price.

6.7/10
415 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
44
92
158
78
18
9

Rate Bacardi 8

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

415 Bacardi 8 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Michael Shumaker from United States with 23 ratings

This is one of my favorite runs. Perfectly blended and a great every day rum at a decent price. Lots of oak vanilla and a bit of Sherry. Don't use ice with it a small splash of water unlocks its beauty

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Mike McPhee from Canada with 13 ratings

I am not a fan of Bacardi rum. I find it very plain and unimaginative. I was given this bottle and figured it worth a try. The amber colour is nice but it lacks the flavours of other ambers. While it is not bad for a Bacardi offering it is not one for the avid rum taster.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by donmichelangelo from Germany with 25 ratings

I rather like to mix this rum, although this one you can sip. Actually it's the first valuable Bacardi that you could sip without to puke.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Nice smooth rum

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Bruce Jones from United States with 17 ratings

Very nice

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Simon Richard from Canada with 15 ratings

Un très bon rhum Bacardi, il faut l'admettre.
Un very good rum from Bacardi, we must admit.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by ares46 from France with 10 ratings

The best of Bacardi's production but it remains a Bacardi smoot an featureless

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

Nice little taste

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by rafeener from Canada with 25 ratings

A great smooth taste. Warm, creamy finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

This inexpensive aged rum is a good sipper and great with cola. My wife's favorite with Coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Daniel from United States with 29 ratings

It's a nice mellow golden rum, slightly sweet with a clean finish.