Posting your rating...
Bacardi 8 rum

Bacardi 8

Puerto Rico | Aged

Bacardi 8-Year is a blended rum, filtered using the Bacardi-pioneered charcoal filtering system and aged for eight years.

This rum was not released to the public until 1995, when the first limited edition Bacardi 8 was sold with a sherry oak finish in a Baccarat crystal decanter. Despite a price tag of $400 per bottle, the rum was hugely popular and led to the larger release of the blend without the collectors' features and price.

6.7/10
414 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
43
92
157
79
18
9

Rate Bacardi 8

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

414 Bacardi 8 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by DOMINO from Switzerland with 19 ratings

Average rum. Not bad. I don't get hedache like other Bacardi Products

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

Una gran mezcla creada

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Robert from United States with 7 ratings

I guess this could be a mixing rum. More fire than flavor and what flavor there was ...was flat.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Kan drikkes ren, men har en del mangler, er meget hurtig flad, derfor bedst i drinks, hvor vanille smagen også kommer lidt frem.
Ikke et genkøb

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

I recently used this as a mixer with ginger ale. It has a nice flavor, mixes well. I did not get a chance to sip it by itself. Could be a go-to mixer for a decent price.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Kevin from United States with 18 ratings

Has gone down in quality in recent years as popularity has forced a little overproduction. Still a great rum on the rocks with leathery feel.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Dai from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Very nice rum and a surprise at how good a sipping rum this is.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by JJ Geewax from United States with 36 ratings

.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Lance Pottruff from Canada with 5 ratings

A good mixer. Ginger Ale and lime is always a refreshing, enjoyable drink. I find Ginger Ale a way better than Coke. Give it a try.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

This was my second introduction into aged rum and still a favorite. Great with coke, AMAZING in cocktails, and a the only Bacardi rum I'll drink.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Mike McPhee from Canada with 13 ratings

I am not a fan of Bacardi rum. I find it very plain and unimaginative. I was given this bottle and figured it worth a try. The amber colour is nice but it lacks the flavours of other ambers. While it is not bad for a Bacardi offering it is not one for the avid rum taster.