Posting your rating...
Bacardi 8 rum

Bacardi 8

Puerto Rico | Aged

Bacardi 8-Year is a blended rum, filtered using the Bacardi-pioneered charcoal filtering system and aged for eight years.

This rum was not released to the public until 1995, when the first limited edition Bacardi 8 was sold with a sherry oak finish in a Baccarat crystal decanter. Despite a price tag of $400 per bottle, the rum was hugely popular and led to the larger release of the blend without the collectors' features and price.

6.7/10
415 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
44
92
158
78
18
9

Rate Bacardi 8

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

415 Bacardi 8 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

5.5 on my scale, but bottles aren't half full or empty here. First tried in Puerto Rico at the factory. A nice surprise given my past experiences with the brand.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

Possibly only Bacardi I can recommend without washing my mouth out with bleach. Quality is lack luster, but that's to be expected. For the price though, many other rums out shine it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

Una gran mezcla creada

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Robert from United States with 7 ratings

I guess this could be a mixing rum. More fire than flavor and what flavor there was ...was flat.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Kan drikkes ren, men har en del mangler, er meget hurtig flad, derfor bedst i drinks, hvor vanille smagen også kommer lidt frem.
Ikke et genkøb

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

I recently used this as a mixer with ginger ale. It has a nice flavor, mixes well. I did not get a chance to sip it by itself. Could be a go-to mixer for a decent price.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Kevin from United States with 18 ratings

Has gone down in quality in recent years as popularity has forced a little overproduction. Still a great rum on the rocks with leathery feel.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Dai from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Very nice rum and a surprise at how good a sipping rum this is.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by JJ Geewax from United States with 36 ratings

.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Lance Pottruff from Canada with 5 ratings

A good mixer. Ginger Ale and lime is always a refreshing, enjoyable drink. I find Ginger Ale a way better than Coke. Give it a try.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

This was my second introduction into aged rum and still a favorite. Great with coke, AMAZING in cocktails, and a the only Bacardi rum I'll drink.