Posting your rating...
Bacardi 8 rum

Bacardi 8

Puerto Rico | Aged

Bacardi 8-Year is a blended rum, filtered using the Bacardi-pioneered charcoal filtering system and aged for eight years.

This rum was not released to the public until 1995, when the first limited edition Bacardi 8 was sold with a sherry oak finish in a Baccarat crystal decanter. Despite a price tag of $400 per bottle, the rum was hugely popular and led to the larger release of the blend without the collectors' features and price.

6.7/10(411 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
43
91
156
78
18
9

Rate Bacardi 8

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

411 Bacardi 8 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Linas from Norway with 33 ratings

Smoky, Woody almost Scotch.Not big different from Bacardi Reserva.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by fifonlaideur from France with 25 ratings

Un bon rhum vieux, moelleux, équilibré ... classique, très abordable.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

Disappointment for an 8 year old rum this was harsh and not a great blend of flavour more ruff taste that stops beginners from liking rum

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Benjamin Slätis from Finland with 7 ratings

Tastes like Bacardi Black just..... better. Smoother I guess. If your a fan of the Bacardis than this is quite nice. I have been drinking far too many Bacardi Blacks myself so that taste kind of bores me.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Mike from United States with 30 ratings

I really wanted this to be on my top shelf only to discover it makes a better mixer than a sipper. Not a bad rum for the price, better in a dark and stormy.

Bacardi 8 has a spot on my mixing shelf for now.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chuck from United States with 10 ratings

Not a bad rum, but for the price there are better aged rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

that Bacardi can do more than appeal to the masses! A solid sipper or mixing rum
http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

Possibly only Bacardi I can recommend without washing my mouth out with bleach. Quality is lack luster, but that's to be expected. For the price though, many other rums out shine it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

Una gran mezcla creada

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Robert from United States with 7 ratings

I guess this could be a mixing rum. More fire than flavor and what flavor there was ...was flat.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Kan drikkes ren, men har en del mangler, er meget hurtig flad, derfor bedst i drinks, hvor vanille smagen også kommer lidt frem.
Ikke et genkøb