Posting your rating...
Bacardi 8 rum

Bacardi 8

Puerto Rico | Aged

Bacardi 8-Year is a blended rum, filtered using the Bacardi-pioneered charcoal filtering system and aged for eight years.

This rum was not released to the public until 1995, when the first limited edition Bacardi 8 was sold with a sherry oak finish in a Baccarat crystal decanter. Despite a price tag of $400 per bottle, the rum was hugely popular and led to the larger release of the blend without the collectors' features and price.

6.7/10 (405 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
42
90
155
75
18
9

Rate Bacardi 8

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


405 Bacardi 8 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

OK, when in the right atmosphere, a party with good music, this rum won't spoil my evening but it's very average

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

This is exactly the taste that 99% people imagine when you say rum. Then i discavered that rum can taste better than your imagination, but it takes time to enjoy this rum. Not for beginers.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Drew Dyer from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

This rum does not taste aged to me, need a lot of adjuncts to make it drinkable would pick Havana 7 over this all day long

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Amalas from United States with 65 ratings

First smell is a bit strong on the alcohol, but it goes away pretty quickly. Lots of flavor and super balanced - no one note stands out. It's definitely not plain, there's a lot going on. Very delicious and blends perfectly with Coke Zero.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Andrejko from Slovakia with 24 ratings

Klasika Bacardi...do drinkov alebo s kolou..nic proti tomu, presne na to je urceny.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by IGT from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Widely available around the world, this is a good rum to bank on if uncertain of what else is out there. Initially I drank this straight as my regular rum while keeping the rest of the cabinet untouched but I was probably not given this rum the credit it deserves.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Daniel from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

Good at any price but for the bargain it is, up there as one to beat.
Nose similar to Havana anejo but taste far superior.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rumpelstiltskin from United States with 33 ratings

Between this and Appleton's these are about as nice as you want to go for a rum for mixing before doing a bottle a disservice.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by taz.c from France with 84 ratings

du coup, moi qui prefere les rhum nature... celui la passera dans des coktails.
je ne suis pas fan et je le trouve trop "light".

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kristof from Belgium with 36 ratings

This rum surprised me a little bit as I had no expectations for it. It's not special by any degree but it has good flavor. I prefer using it as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Eanousa from United States with 54 ratings

A smooth rum with some good smokiness to it. Nothing too captivating, just a really good mixer. Not tried it neat yet though.