Posting your rating...
Bacardi 8 rum

Bacardi 8

Puerto Rico | Aged

Bacardi 8-Year is a blended rum, filtered using the Bacardi-pioneered charcoal filtering system and aged for eight years.

This rum was not released to the public until 1995, when the first limited edition Bacardi 8 was sold with a sherry oak finish in a Baccarat crystal decanter. Despite a price tag of $400 per bottle, the rum was hugely popular and led to the larger release of the blend without the collectors' features and price.

6.7/10
415 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
44
92
158
78
18
9

Rate Bacardi 8

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

415 Bacardi 8 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

5.5 on my scale, but bottles aren't half full or empty here. First tried in Puerto Rico at the factory. A nice surprise given my past experiences with the brand.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Scott from United States with 8 ratings

I like my rum to have some sweet to it. If i wanted scotch i would drink scotch. Rum, to me, should be sweet, but not overly sweet. 8 Anos has no sweetness. It may be good mixed with a Mexican coke but that's not my MO. I like to sip rum - maybe I'll buy some coke and try it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Francois from France with 106 ratings

I tried, I really tried, but this is just awful.. The superior in a bit aged, just not good.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

Sorry, but not even close to Appleton's 8 and Bercelo's Imperial. There's no body at all, the smell is faint, and the finish is rough.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Ingela from Sweden with 12 ratings

Its not that good witout anything. But with a pice of dark choclate its realy good.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by JÅJ from Sweden with 33 ratings

Trevlig i Cola drink. Men ej ren.......
⭐️⭐️⭐️....

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by KristofB from Belgium with 30 ratings

I would still advice to go for similar aged Havana, but still not a bad buy if you are considering this, has also a classy look that i like!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

There are so many excellent rums out there to drink straight up, and this isn't one of them. It's a middle-shelf spirit, fine for flavored drinks, but too hot and one-dimensional to be enjoyed on its own. A great mixer, however.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by BostonFisher from United States with 12 ratings

I tried it on a whim one day and was pleasantly surprised. It's a good dark mixing rum. I can't stand the regular Bacardi but this was pretty smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by LegallySmelf from United States with 31 ratings

Good for the price. Strangely enough, the bottle I got beat out my bottle of Ron Del Barrilito 3-star.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Beekman from United States with 1 rating

I've been drinking and enjoying Bacardi 8 for the past 10 years, but the new bottle I bought recently had a new label and I see that it is now made in Puerto Rico. In the past I understood that it was the last rum that Bacardi produced in the Bahamas. Anyway, this recent bottle is very bad and nothing like what Bacardi 8 has been for years. What's up??