Posting your rating...
Bacardi 8 rum

Bacardi 8

Puerto Rico | Aged

Bacardi 8-Year is a blended rum, filtered using the Bacardi-pioneered charcoal filtering system and aged for eight years.

This rum was not released to the public until 1995, when the first limited edition Bacardi 8 was sold with a sherry oak finish in a Baccarat crystal decanter. Despite a price tag of $400 per bottle, the rum was hugely popular and led to the larger release of the blend without the collectors' features and price.

6.7/10
415 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
44
92
158
78
18
9

Rate Bacardi 8

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

415 Bacardi 8 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Michael Shumaker from United States with 23 ratings

This is one of my favorite runs. Perfectly blended and a great every day rum at a decent price. Lots of oak vanilla and a bit of Sherry. Don't use ice with it a small splash of water unlocks its beauty

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Scott from United States with 8 ratings

I like my rum to have some sweet to it. If i wanted scotch i would drink scotch. Rum, to me, should be sweet, but not overly sweet. 8 Anos has no sweetness. It may be good mixed with a Mexican coke but that's not my MO. I like to sip rum - maybe I'll buy some coke and try it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Francois from France with 106 ratings

I tried, I really tried, but this is just awful.. The superior in a bit aged, just not good.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

Sorry, but not even close to Appleton's 8 and Bercelo's Imperial. There's no body at all, the smell is faint, and the finish is rough.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Ingela from Sweden with 12 ratings

Its not that good witout anything. But with a pice of dark choclate its realy good.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by JÅJ from Sweden with 33 ratings

Trevlig i Cola drink. Men ej ren.......
⭐️⭐️⭐️....

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by KristofB from Belgium with 30 ratings

I would still advice to go for similar aged Havana, but still not a bad buy if you are considering this, has also a classy look that i like!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

There are so many excellent rums out there to drink straight up, and this isn't one of them. It's a middle-shelf spirit, fine for flavored drinks, but too hot and one-dimensional to be enjoyed on its own. A great mixer, however.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by BostonFisher from United States with 12 ratings

I tried it on a whim one day and was pleasantly surprised. It's a good dark mixing rum. I can't stand the regular Bacardi but this was pretty smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by LegallySmelf from United States with 31 ratings

Good for the price. Strangely enough, the bottle I got beat out my bottle of Ron Del Barrilito 3-star.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Beekman from United States with 1 rating

I've been drinking and enjoying Bacardi 8 for the past 10 years, but the new bottle I bought recently had a new label and I see that it is now made in Puerto Rico. In the past I understood that it was the last rum that Bacardi produced in the Bahamas. Anyway, this recent bottle is very bad and nothing like what Bacardi 8 has been for years. What's up??