Posting your rating...
Bacardi 8 rum

Bacardi 8

Puerto Rico | Aged

Bacardi 8-Year is a blended rum, filtered using the Bacardi-pioneered charcoal filtering system and aged for eight years.

This rum was not released to the public until 1995, when the first limited edition Bacardi 8 was sold with a sherry oak finish in a Baccarat crystal decanter. Despite a price tag of $400 per bottle, the rum was hugely popular and led to the larger release of the blend without the collectors' features and price.

6.7/10(411 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
43
91
156
78
18
9

Rate Bacardi 8

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

411 Bacardi 8 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

Nice little taste

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Troy from United States with 29 ratings

But not my favorite. It is pretty good if you are just starting out. It is inexpensive for an extra old rum. It would be something I would take to a party and leave it. Keep the good stuff at home. It is one of the better Bacardi’s from their family.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by EDUARDO LANDAVERY from Peru with 75 ratings

Un buen amigo que siempre nos ayudara a estar contentos por la existencia del ron

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Nog Ohara from United States with 1 rating

I'm not one to buy the expensive stuff, so this one I my current favorite in the under $25 range.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Robert G from Canada with 30 ratings

Whenever I need to purchase a general rum I seem to reach for this. Friends who enjoy rum find it flavourful but not overbearing or harsh.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by poosu from United States with 38 ratings

I will never be a connoisseur but I do enjoy aged rum regularly. I have several bottles a double the price and do not find them better for my taste. I do like experimenting and in this price range I feel there is none better. However there are many more out there yet to be tried. I don't think you'll go wrong with Bacardi 8.

This was an early rating. I've now added a few more bottles and it still is my favorite. I'm upping the rating to a 10 until something I like better come along

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Vince Veba from Germany with 30 ratings

Best to use for mixing, but I like it. Rich, smooth, chocolate & caramel in ya face, then soft, smooth & short in the end. Of course there are more interesting & pc ones, but this one is a good standard.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Shaun from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

Thought I'd never get a decent sipping bacardi...this one changed everything. Very smooth with strong vanilla notes. Always in my cabinet as a staple.

Small img e5754f2776f7cea300b6484fb4dfbfed v

Posted over 3 years ago by nichaos from Greece with 78 ratings

Παρόλο που είμαι ένας bacardi hater, το να δίνω 7 σε ένα bacardi έχει ιδιαίτερη αξία ....... πληθωρικό , με γεμάτη γεύση , χωρίς ιδιαίτερη πολυπλοκότητα και επίγευση ...... Τίμιο ..... 7+ θα έλεγα .....

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michael Gesser from United States with 2 ratings

Great go to as a sipping rum. Fantastic first Rum for new Rum enthusiasts. Kind of like starting a first time sushi eater on the shrimp or crab, an easy place to start.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Ryan from United States with 27 ratings

Recently tried Bacardi 8. Had high hopes. Could not finish my chilled neat pour. It had a long unbalanced finish.