Posting your rating...
Bacardi 8 rum

Bacardi 8

Puerto Rico | Aged

Bacardi 8-Year is a blended rum, filtered using the Bacardi-pioneered charcoal filtering system and aged for eight years.

This rum was not released to the public until 1995, when the first limited edition Bacardi 8 was sold with a sherry oak finish in a Baccarat crystal decanter. Despite a price tag of $400 per bottle, the rum was hugely popular and led to the larger release of the blend without the collectors' features and price.

6.7/10 (405 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
42
90
155
75
18
9

Rate Bacardi 8

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


405 Bacardi 8 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

OK, when in the right atmosphere, a party with good music, this rum won't spoil my evening but it's very average

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

This is a good rum. Drank it as a sipper and it was ok. Nose: Apple and rasins. Palate: smooth with taste of apple and cinnamon, not to sweet.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Robin from Netherlands with 4 ratings

One of my favourites!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Vinesh from Netherlands with 19 ratings

Very Nice taste and not too strong. Excellent for the less experienced drinkers!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Chris from Netherlands with 60 ratings

Nothing negative, nothing really special.. for it's price you can get something better.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Troy from United States with 29 ratings

But not my favorite. It is pretty good if you are just starting out. It is inexpensive for an extra old rum. It would be something I would take to a party and leave it. Keep the good stuff at home. It is one of the better Bacardi’s from their family.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by EDUARDO LANDAVERY from Peru with 75 ratings

Un buen amigo que siempre nos ayudara a estar contentos por la existencia del ron

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Nog Ohara from United States with 1 rating

I'm not one to buy the expensive stuff, so this one I my current favorite in the under $25 range.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Robert G from Canada with 30 ratings

Whenever I need to purchase a general rum I seem to reach for this. Friends who enjoy rum find it flavourful but not overbearing or harsh.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by poosu from United States with 38 ratings

I will never be a connoisseur but I do enjoy aged rum regularly. I have several bottles a double the price and do not find them better for my taste. I do like experimenting and in this price range I feel there is none better. However there are many more out there yet to be tried. I don't think you'll go wrong with Bacardi 8.

This was an early rating. I've now added a few more bottles and it still is my favorite. I'm upping the rating to a 10 until something I like better come along

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Vince Veba from Germany with 28 ratings

Best to use for mixing, but I like it. Rich, smooth, chocolate & caramel in ya face, then soft, smooth & short in the end. Of course there are more interesting & pc ones, but this one is a good standard.