Posting your rating...
Bacardi 8 rum

Bacardi 8

Puerto Rico | Aged

Bacardi 8-Year is a blended rum, filtered using the Bacardi-pioneered charcoal filtering system and aged for eight years.

This rum was not released to the public until 1995, when the first limited edition Bacardi 8 was sold with a sherry oak finish in a Baccarat crystal decanter. Despite a price tag of $400 per bottle, the rum was hugely popular and led to the larger release of the blend without the collectors' features and price.

6.7/10 (409 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
43
91
156
76
18
9

Rate Bacardi 8

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

409 Bacardi 8 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Linas from Norway with 33 ratings

Smoky, Woody almost Scotch.Not big different from Bacardi Reserva.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Shivon from United States with 1 rating

This rum does not disappoint. It is of premium quality and no bad headache the next day like other liquors.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Colli from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

I wasn’t sure about this rum as a supper to start with but it has grown on me and now I really enjoy it. It is smooth and not too strong.
Great value for money which makes mixing it less painful.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by RumOnly from Romania with 1 rating

This right here, is my favorite rum. It's easy to find, reasonably priced and the taste, the taste is soft, pleasant enough to drink straight, with ice. I don't do cocktails, but it probably mixes nicely as well.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Wynand Pretorius from South Africa with 11 ratings

I enjoy sipping the Bacardi 8 with a block of ice. It is smooth rum with a hint of smokiness.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Marco from United States with 2 ratings

This is a great rum mixer for the money. We enjoy it with Coca-cola plus lime and ice. Cuba Libre! Salud!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Really quite good. Goes well as a sipper or with mixers. First tried it in the bacardi tent with different types of food and aromas at rumfest uk.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by bill from United States with 88 ratings

The best Bacardi has to offer for a sipping rum. I had it on a cruise ship and I liked it enough to buy some at home.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Kekso from Slovakia with 28 ratings

not bad but for the pace around 25€-30€ you can get much more, like Eldorado 12

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Doug from Canada with 21 ratings

I have not liked most Bacardi rums but this one is ok. Not very sweet for a rum as the alcohol taste is strong but good with a cola. The bottle is classy and adds to its presentation. Would be favourable to those who don't like a sweet tasting rum but I'm not sure on its actual sugar content which I doubt is low.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mambo Pirata from United States with 4 ratings

A nice caramel color with a delicious taste. Smooth and balanced body. It’s a very affordable good drinking rum that’s perfect for rum cocktails or just sipping alone. It’s a Cuban recipe made in Puerto Rico and never disappoints.