Posting your rating...
Bacardi 8 rum

Bacardi 8

Puerto Rico | Aged

Bacardi 8-Year is a blended rum, filtered using the Bacardi-pioneered charcoal filtering system and aged for eight years.

This rum was not released to the public until 1995, when the first limited edition Bacardi 8 was sold with a sherry oak finish in a Baccarat crystal decanter. Despite a price tag of $400 per bottle, the rum was hugely popular and led to the larger release of the blend without the collectors' features and price.

6.7/10 (405 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
42
90
155
75
18
9

Rate Bacardi 8

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


405 Bacardi 8 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Max from United States with 8 ratings

Nice if you feel like a little coke. It could have used more time in the barrels oops they didn't use a barrel

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Berger from France with 28 ratings

rhum pour faire de bon cocktail, pas vraiment d’intérêt en dégustation

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Chriswx from Greece with 22 ratings

Good taste, not one of my favorites. Still worth trying it!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Melvin from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Dit was een van de eerste oudere rummetjes die ik geprobeerd. Hij is lekker houterig. Niet zoet.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Adam from Canada with 3 ratings

Tastes good mixed with your favourite drink. Would try again.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 447 ratings

I held off on trying for a long time this because I simply didn't expect to like it much. But I was rather surprised by the Bacardi Diez (10 year), so I thought I'd give this one a try. I like this even better (as do several other reviewers, interestingly enough) as it's even smoother!

A very smooth rum for the price ($21.99 at Total Wines & More, 2018). And it's rather tasty too. Like the Diez, this smells and tastes of molasses, vanilla, oak, and light spice. But it goes down even easier. This a fabulous rum for the money!

I think other reviewers might be subconsciously biased against the brand and/or low price.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

If there is nothing else around, this might do. After taste is very weak, and not much really going on.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Shivon from United States with 1 rating

This rum does not disappoint. It is of premium quality and no bad headache the next day like other liquors.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Colli from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

I wasn’t sure about this rum as a supper to start with but it has grown on me and now I really enjoy it. It is smooth and not too strong.
Great value for money which makes mixing it less painful.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by RumOnly from Romania with 1 rating

This right here, is my favorite rum. It's easy to find, reasonably priced and the taste, the taste is soft, pleasant enough to drink straight, with ice. I don't do cocktails, but it probably mixes nicely as well.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Wynand Pretorius from South Africa with 11 ratings

I enjoy sipping the Bacardi 8 with a block of ice. It is smooth rum with a hint of smokiness.