Posting your rating...
Bacardi 8 rum

Bacardi 8

Puerto Rico | Aged

Bacardi 8-Year is a blended rum, filtered using the Bacardi-pioneered charcoal filtering system and aged for eight years.

This rum was not released to the public until 1995, when the first limited edition Bacardi 8 was sold with a sherry oak finish in a Baccarat crystal decanter. Despite a price tag of $400 per bottle, the rum was hugely popular and led to the larger release of the blend without the collectors' features and price.

6.7/10 (404 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
42
89
155
75
18
9

Rate Bacardi 8

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


404 Bacardi 8 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Max from United States with 8 ratings

Nice if you feel like a little coke. It could have used more time in the barrels oops they didn't use a barrel

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rumcigarcollector from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Like the taste of the Bacardi 8, great smooth taste not to sweet. Like the look of the new bottle alsow

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Schmid from Switzerland with 52 ratings

...it’s a Bacardi. Do I have to say more? I know a lot of people like it, but honestly this is not my brand. At least this is a rum you can sip, but still in my opinion it’s not a really good product.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Frankrinaldo from Japan with 5 ratings

Very smooth, really great value for the price. A little smoky with dark berries.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Hector from United States with 59 ratings

Not even for rum and coke, this is harsh low quality rum. The only thing that is aged about this rum is the bottle. So far none of the Bacardis rum i’ve tried arent good and this is no different. Rubbing alcohol with artificial coloring.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

Scent of fruit and tobacco. Light taste of citrus and slightly burned rubber. Too light in my taste

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Jim from Canada with 5 ratings

I'm surprised to see this rum rated so low. I have really enjoyed it so far. It stands out with a really nice barrel spice, like you find in bourbon and scotch. Yet it is very well balanced not to sweet or spice. Has good complexity and long delicious finish. A real sipper for sure!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Dimitris from Greece with 78 ratings

Taste 5/10. Strong alchol, heavy strange taste, very little sweetness & some spiciness with wood.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by chatpile from United States with 1 rating

This was my favorite rum for many years so smooth, wonderful aroma, and taste. but I cannot find it anywhere the one they put the 8 label on now is simply Bacardi gold in an 8 bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Andres from Colombia with 3 ratings

Nice body, strong enough, but feels like "strong-bitter" at the end. Even though very good rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Berger from France with 28 ratings

rhum pour faire de bon cocktail, pas vraiment d’intérêt en dégustation