Posting your rating...
Abuelo Centuria rum

Abuelo Centuria

Panama | Aged

Only the most successful inspirations become legacies; legacies that are cherished and passed down from generation to generation. "Centuria" is our most guarded family treasure. It is the result of patience and passion for the details, embodied in our family's rum-making tradition since 1908. The taste of our legacy.

8.8/10 (135 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
1
14
25
45
46

Rate Abuelo Centuria

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


135 Abuelo Centuria ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Duft: Mørk chokolade, sød.
Smag: Mørk chokolade, sød, rund, fed, blid og blød.
Frugtagtig eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 137 ratings

Jeg havde forventet mig noget mere af denne rom, som ligger i en helt anden prisklasse end eksempelvis 7-årsudgaven.

Det er uden tvivl en god rom, men i forhold til prisen vil jeg hellere anbefale 7-årsudgaven.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Sebastien from Belgium with 11 ratings

Although it remains an excellent rum just like the 12 years, the big difference of price with the youngest is not justified. Alcohol always delicately present and sweet subtle caramel

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Adam from Poland with 91 ratings

First thought: unusual nose. I never felt something like that. Very interesting, hard to indetify. Taste: it burns! Rich all kinds of flavour! For me smoke and oak but not strong very balanced. You can feel luxury. But... still strange

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tobias Hansen from Denmark with 95 ratings

Husker ikke nærmere bedømmelse da det er et godt stykke tid siden jeg smagte den og blot gav en karakter.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Javier FK from Peru with 30 ratings

No le pongo 10 porque aún espero la perfección. Un placer beberlo, con personalidad, aromas sorprendentes y familiares al mismo tiempo, de sabor agradable y textura aterciopelada. Una suavidad.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Ron muy agradable y suave, sabores persistentes de caramelos, especias tropicales. Se me hace muy similar al Roble ultra añejo

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Sander from Netherlands with 1 rating

Very nice and smooth rum. Just real rum. On the same level as Havana Club 15jr but more smooth.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

This is a solid rum, nice nose, mouth and decent finish. Dried dark fruits, slight tobacco. Very slight hint of sweet and is what i would call a very complex rum. I expected a bit more than what i got for my money. Would i buy it again, yes, would i pay $150? Nope maybe $75 but overall it is a tasty rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

If you like Abuelo rums, this won't disappoint. Same deep and complex flavours but definitely one of the smoothest rums I've ever tried. A pleasure to drink!

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Michal from Slovakia with 19 ratings

Abuelo Centuria (30yrs) is rum, that is fine for special occasions. Not cheap, but for sure more accessible than "specialities" priced over 1000 dollars. With this price it is TOP rum aside with my other favourite rum, Non Plus Ultra.