Posting your rating...
Abuelo Centuria rum

Abuelo Centuria

Panama | Aged

Only the most successful inspirations become legacies; legacies that are cherished and passed down from generation to generation. "Centuria" is our most guarded family treasure. It is the result of patience and passion for the details, embodied in our family's rum-making tradition since 1908. The taste of our legacy.

8.8/10 (141 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
1
15
29
46
46

Rate Abuelo Centuria

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

141 Abuelo Centuria ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Chris from United States with 27 ratings

At the top of my collection

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Purchased a sample of this from www.masterofmalt.com for £12.17 after trying the Ron abuelo 12 which I really enjoyed.

The nose is rich and punchy, it's fruity and it's oaky too. The palate is equally punchy but with a smooth finish it's a rich toffee and oak combination but it's deeply satisfying nonetheless.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2664 ratings

After tasting well over 700 aged rums, I had very high expectations in relation to Ron Abuelo Centuria. I have tried it so far in 5 different occasions and my opinion has not changed. The flavor profile is very mature, deep and delicious, but there are easily 50 better rums flavorwise which are much better value also. In my opinion the Centuria is way over rated in the rum forums.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Oxv1327 from United States with 6 ratings

I don’t like to give out 10’s, but untill I find something better. This is my perfect ten!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Border Rum Guy from United States with 66 ratings

Smooth and filled with depth of flavors don't pass it up.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

great taste, very good in Long taste. A Special one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Robert eisen from United States with 12 ratings

A 71 year old novice when it comes to sipping rums, but I prefer the sweetness with a good habana cigar. So, while I,m not an expert I enjoy this rum a lot. It is softer than my other tasting samples (Ron zacaya xo and Facundo exquisito) but I enjoy them as well. Perhaps not surprisingly, while I like them all, I would rank them by price and the abuelo is the most expensive. I drink all with just a few drops of room temperature water. Makes a big difference!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 152 ratings

Jeg havde forventet mig noget mere af denne rom, som ligger i en helt anden prisklasse end eksempelvis 7-årsudgaven.

Det er uden tvivl en god rom, men i forhold til prisen vil jeg hellere anbefale 7-årsudgaven.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Sebastien from Belgium with 11 ratings

Although it remains an excellent rum just like the 12 years, the big difference of price with the youngest is not justified. Alcohol always delicately present and sweet subtle caramel

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Adam from Poland with 91 ratings

First thought: unusual nose. I never felt something like that. Very interesting, hard to indetify. Taste: it burns! Rich all kinds of flavour! For me smoke and oak but not strong very balanced. You can feel luxury. But... still strange

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Tobias Hansen from Denmark with 95 ratings

Husker ikke nærmere bedømmelse da det er et godt stykke tid siden jeg smagte den og blot gav en karakter.