Posting your rating...
Abuelo Centuria rum

Abuelo Centuria

Panama | Aged

Only the most successful inspirations become legacies; legacies that are cherished and passed down from generation to generation. "Centuria" is our most guarded family treasure. It is the result of patience and passion for the details, embodied in our family's rum-making tradition since 1908. The taste of our legacy.

8.8/10 (137 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
1
14
27
45
46

Rate Abuelo Centuria

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


137 Abuelo Centuria ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by rumbob from United States with 3 ratings

i recently discovered the Ron Abuelo brand, and had my local liquor vendor order the Centuria. Velvety, opulent mouth feel, lingering flavors of caramels, tropical spice...simply one of the finest liquids i have ever had the privilege to consume!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 121 ratings

Udemærket rom, sød og nem at drikke, som jeg kan lide rom, men aldrig noget der kommer helt op at ringe for mig..

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 337 ratings

This is heawen in your glass ! Absolutely in same league with TOP choices from other producers. Nice aroma, smooth taste with many layers and complex body, following with long aftertaste. Was my pleasure to meet you Ron Abuelo Centuria 😍

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

this rum was aged in Jack Daniels barrels. Apparently, Some of the rum has been aged for up to 30 years. The smell and taste is very similar to the English Harbour 25 year old, although not quite in the same league. However, this is still one of the best rums I've ever had. 95+

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jrodrig451 from United States with 2 ratings

I was a little put off by the price but it is completely worth it. The after taste of vanilla in your mouth is incredible

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Giovanni Bomoll from Italy with 37 ratings

A rare rum blend made in Panama, Ron Abuelo Centuria is aged in Jack Daniel's whiskey barrels in the solera method. Some of the rums are as old as 30 years.
Taste of:
Vanille, caramel, honey, chocolate, bourbon cask...
The flavour is astonishingly rich and punchy.
One of the Best !

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

Scent of tobacco, cigar, vanilla and dark chocolate. A lot of vanilla in the taste initially with a spicy sweet finish

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Purchased a sample of this from www.masterofmalt.com for £12.17 after trying the Ron abuelo 12 which I really enjoyed.

The nose is rich and punchy, it's fruity and it's oaky too. The palate is equally punchy but with a smooth finish it's a rich toffee and oak combination but it's deeply satisfying nonetheless.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2659 ratings

After tasting well over 700 aged rums, I had very high expectations in relation to Ron Abuelo Centuria. I have tried it so far in 5 different occasions and my opinion has not changed. The flavor profile is very mature, deep and delicious, but there are easily 50 better rums flavorwise which are much better value also. In my opinion the Centuria is way over rated in the rum forums.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Oxv1327 from United States with 6 ratings

I don’t like to give out 10’s, but untill I find something better. This is my perfect ten!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Border Rum Guy from United States with 66 ratings

Smooth and filled with depth of flavors don't pass it up.