Posting your rating...
Abuelo Centuria rum

Abuelo Centuria

Panama | Aged

Only the most successful inspirations become legacies; legacies that are cherished and passed down from generation to generation. "Centuria" is our most guarded family treasure. It is the result of patience and passion for the details, embodied in our family's rum-making tradition since 1908. The taste of our legacy.

8.8/10 (140 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
1
15
28
46
46

Rate Abuelo Centuria

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

140 Abuelo Centuria ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

This special reserve rum was made to celebrate Abuelo's 100th anniversary.

Trully amazing experince. So silky, smooth and round texture. Easy to drink. Notes of Vanila, spices, smokey hints.

What a shame seeing others mixing it up with coke :(

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jay24 from Belgium with 15 ratings

Oakey and smokey with vanilla and caramel flavours. A long and rich aftertaste. A great present for my 30th birthday. The best in my possession

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mark from Australia with 6 ratings

I managed to track down a bottle for a home tasting session - this one to bring home my collection at the time - the consensus amongst the group was “outstanding” although as we were all a bit tipsy by the end it was agreed this one should lead off next time....

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Menno from Netherlands with 49 ratings

I was at the rum fair in paris where I first got to taste it. It is definitely tasty and good on or off the rocks. But for that price no then you have better for less much less

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 122 ratings

Udemærket rom, sød og nem at drikke, som jeg kan lide rom, men aldrig noget der kommer helt op at ringe for mig..

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 377 ratings

This is heawen in your glass ! Absolutely in same league with TOP choices from other producers. Nice aroma, smooth taste with many layers and complex body, following with long aftertaste. Was my pleasure to meet you Ron Abuelo Centuria 😍

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

this rum was aged in Jack Daniels barrels. Apparently, Some of the rum has been aged for up to 30 years. The smell and taste is very similar to the English Harbour 25 year old, although not quite in the same league. However, this is still one of the best rums I've ever had. 95+

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jrodrig451 from United States with 2 ratings

I was a little put off by the price but it is completely worth it. The after taste of vanilla in your mouth is incredible

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Giovanni Bomoll from Italy with 37 ratings

A rare rum blend made in Panama, Ron Abuelo Centuria is aged in Jack Daniel's whiskey barrels in the solera method. Some of the rums are as old as 30 years.
Taste of:
Vanille, caramel, honey, chocolate, bourbon cask...
The flavour is astonishingly rich and punchy.
One of the Best !

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

Scent of tobacco, cigar, vanilla and dark chocolate. A lot of vanilla in the taste initially with a spicy sweet finish

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Purchased a sample of this from www.masterofmalt.com for £12.17 after trying the Ron abuelo 12 which I really enjoyed.

The nose is rich and punchy, it's fruity and it's oaky too. The palate is equally punchy but with a smooth finish it's a rich toffee and oak combination but it's deeply satisfying nonetheless.