Posting your rating...
Abuelo Centuria rum

Abuelo Centuria

Panama | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Only the most successful inspirations become legacies; legacies that are cherished and passed down from generation to generation. "Centuria" is our most guarded family treasure. It is the result of patience and passion for the details, embodied in our family's rum-making tradition since 1908. The taste of our legacy.

8.7/10
153 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
1
18
32
48
49

Rate Abuelo Centuria

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

153 Abuelo Centuria ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tim Acel from United States with 9 ratings

So far probably my favorite. Just starting my collection of age rums and this one was quite enjoyable, got better with sipping, I think taking some coolness from the 50 degree night. Very smooth, good burn initially but this turn all into silky smoothness by the end. Paired extremely nicely with my RYJ churchill, bringing out the woodiness in both. This will be a mainstay in my collection.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Galli33 from Italy with 7 ratings

Expected a lot more… nice rum to drink very fruity, low spice, round

Small img 20210206 154938 5219080434316553790

Posted 4 months ago by Lamantaalcoll from United States with 19 ratings

It come in a really nice case, wood/caramel color, a lot of flavors, vanilla, super smoth and sweet

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Rick (TASTING CLUB) from United States with 36 ratings

Burnt sugar on the nose and a very dry bitter finish.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by tomcoolen from Belgium with 17 ratings

Goed in balans, zacht van smaak. Vanille. Maar een game changer is het niet voor mij

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by lonefalcon from United States with 38 ratings

Very smooth and light rum, with a nice golden color. Aroma of brown sugar. Flavor is light and airy, like apple juice, and very smooth up front. Certainly a great rum, but a little too airy/juicy to be my top pick overall.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by CasualSip from United States with 3 ratings

I received this as a gift.
This rum makes the world a nicer place.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Eidolon (TASTING CLUB) from United States with 42 ratings

I got this as a sample with the rum ratings tasting club. Nice nose with some leather notes that carry through to the pallet as well. Sweet, with a long finish, and minimal burn.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Jason from United States with 93 ratings

Alright Abuelo, you’re beginning to turn me toward Panamanian rums. This one is by far my favorite from this country. This rum has a beautiful nose, rich and deep with notes for fruit/spice/vanilla. The taste is incredibly smooth with oak and light notes of sweetness. The finish has a little but welcomed bite followed by a smooth, spice filled finish. As good as this rum is, it’s a bit overpriced but I’ll still get a bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by dhelliwell@comcast.net (PREMIUM) from United States with 22 ratings

I am new at this but this is the best rum I have had so far. Thanks again to Rum Ratings for putting together an exceptional quarterly sample package. Centuria has the right amount of sweetness for me, many layers of complex flavors, and a finish that is smooth and lasts forever.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Silverbacchus54 from United States with 8 ratings

I can onlycompare to the above one if my all time favorites. While this is excellent, I prefer the slightly more flavorful 15 yr. This has a very slight harshness towards the finish, and the flavors just don't melt in your mouth nor last as long as the 15 yr in sherry casks