Posting your rating...
Abuelo Centuria rum

Abuelo Centuria

Panama | Aged

Only the most successful inspirations become legacies; legacies that are cherished and passed down from generation to generation. "Centuria" is our most guarded family treasure. It is the result of patience and passion for the details, embodied in our family's rum-making tradition since 1908. The taste of our legacy.

8.8/10 (141 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
1
15
29
46
46

Rate Abuelo Centuria

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

141 Abuelo Centuria ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Chris from United States with 27 ratings

At the top of my collection

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

A premium rum! Well balanced, smooth, sweet tasty rum. Virtually no after burn with a nice meidum to long finish. I suggest that you drink this alone or with very special friends who appreciate fine rum. Whilst doing this take some time to appreciate what you are drinking and saviour the moment. Must add that the presentation box is very nice too

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

Cannot say it better than Forbes Magazine. Read their review.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Mario from United States with 18 ratings

Great, amazing, flavorful rum. So far the best I have had. Once a yr on my bday I buy a bottle if I can get my hands on one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Simpelthen top rommen, sikke en duft, man kan virkelig sidde i lang tid og bare dufte den meget fyldig aroma der er i glasset. Smagen er superb, meget voluminøs og en helt fantastisk afslutning med en lækker sødme.
Helt klaret et genkøb.

Ffffff

Posted 32 minutes ago by Silverbacchus54 from United States with 6 ratings

I can onlycompare to the above one if my all time favorites. While this is excellent, I prefer the slightly more flavorful 15 yr. This has a very slight harshness towards the finish, and the flavors just don't melt in your mouth nor last as long as the 15 yr in sherry casks

Small jimmie profile pic

Posted 6 days ago by Jimmie from United States with 27 ratings

This was a solid rum, maybe a little too sweet but otherwise solid flavors of vanilla and oak.

Small 0

Posted 1 month ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United States with 110 ratings

Tons of brown sugar and molasses, both nose and taste. Medium spice with slightly oily finish with a long tail. Nutty, deep and dark, makes me think of a cigar bar in Panama. Not overly complex, guessing the weekend rum drinker will absolutely love it while the ‘pros’ will be bored. I could see stocking it as a great rum for guests, but I personally wouldn’t sip that often - just a little too sweet and not that interesting.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Deleo88 from Singapore with 4 ratings

Definitely my fav rum so far! Superb nose, complexity and finish! Already had 2 bottles of this and still wanting more!

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 8 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 237 ratings

Very nice rum lots of depth and character, but at this price point there are far better selections. Solid 8 but I re-save 9s for superior rums

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by locorican68 from United States with 25 ratings

This is one is my top-shelf rums. This version of Abuelo is superb with a sweet chocolate aroma and a finish so smooth that begs you to drink more. A special rum for special occasions. This is a supreme rum. Sweet dark chocolate, vanilla, nutmeg on the nose. On the palate, this is silky, smooth, with a little coffee and the finish is amazing. A little spicy and medium lasting. This rum will not disappoint.