Posting your rating...
Abuelo Centuria rum

Abuelo Centuria

Panama | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Only the most successful inspirations become legacies; legacies that are cherished and passed down from generation to generation. "Centuria" is our most guarded family treasure. It is the result of patience and passion for the details, embodied in our family's rum-making tradition since 1908. The taste of our legacy.

8.7/10
153 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
1
18
32
48
49

Rate Abuelo Centuria

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

153 Abuelo Centuria ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

This special reserve rum was made to celebrate Abuelo's 100th anniversary.

Trully amazing experince. So silky, smooth and round texture. Easy to drink. Notes of Vanila, spices, smokey hints.

What a shame seeing others mixing it up with coke :(

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jrtorres from Puerto Rico with 34 ratings

En nariz sencillamente espectacular dátiles ciruela ,pasas ,vainilla ,madera aún ahumado sutil. Aún siendo un prom suave tiene un carácter impresionante el deseo de seguir tomando,en palabra fina néctar de los dioses

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

This rum contains a large amount of added sugar. Downgraded from 10 to 5, because I thought it was naturally sweet and smooth and came to find out that I had been deceived. Mediocre rum + lots of sugar = fake elegance. Not worth the price ($140).

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 106 ratings

Great balance. Café, vanilla and eventually chocolate! A long beautiful finish. It has everything. I don't even know why I'm not giving a 10. I guess I'm just hopeful to taste something even better.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Lorne from CA with 10 ratings

First fine rum I ever tasted and still what I compare all others to.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

A premium rum! Well balanced, smooth, sweet tasty rum. Virtually no after burn with a nice meidum to long finish. I suggest that you drink this alone or with very special friends who appreciate fine rum. Whilst doing this take some time to appreciate what you are drinking and saviour the moment. Must add that the presentation box is very nice too

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

Cannot say it better than Forbes Magazine. Read their review.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Mario from United States with 18 ratings

Great, amazing, flavorful rum. So far the best I have had. Once a yr on my bday I buy a bottle if I can get my hands on one.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Simpelthen top rommen, sikke en duft, man kan virkelig sidde i lang tid og bare dufte den meget fyldig aroma der er i glasset. Smagen er superb, meget voluminøs og en helt fantastisk afslutning med en lækker sødme.
Helt klaret et genkøb.

Ffffff

Posted 10 days ago by Bplottel from Canada with 18 ratings

One of the smoothest most flavorful rums I have had the pleasure of tasting. Has notes of Vanilla Chocholate and some zest. Quite a sweet rum as well. I would compare the sweetness to Plantation XO but is even more smooth. The only debate here is if it's worth double the price of plantation XO even if it's a notch above it in terms of flavour complexity and smoothness.