Posting your rating...
Abuelo Centuria rum

Abuelo Centuria

Panama | Aged

Only the most successful inspirations become legacies; legacies that are cherished and passed down from generation to generation. "Centuria" is our most guarded family treasure. It is the result of patience and passion for the details, embodied in our family's rum-making tradition since 1908. The taste of our legacy.

8.8/10 (137 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
1
14
27
45
46

Rate Abuelo Centuria

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


137 Abuelo Centuria ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Orion from United States with 20 ratings

After months of looking for it, I finally got a bottle of the Centuria. The color is dark brown. long lasting legs on glass. Aroma reminds me of vanilla and caramel. Somewhat sweet but not over the top. Very long finish. If it wasn't so difficult to find (and expensive), this could be the best sipping rum ever.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by rumbob from United States with 3 ratings

i recently discovered the Ron Abuelo brand, and had my local liquor vendor order the Centuria. Velvety, opulent mouth feel, lingering flavors of caramels, tropical spice...simply one of the finest liquids i have ever had the privilege to consume!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Shipmonster from French Polynesia with 13 ratings

I got some money to burn on a special something and I decided that between a spear gun and rum I went with Ron Abuelo... Boy do I have fantastic buyers regret. I wish I could go back and return this but we'll chalk this up to lesson learned. It's too sharp and acidic almost like the bottle was left in the sun too long or something.You do get interesting flavors that linger on the tongue, but it comes at the cost of the initial burn and sharp flavor. I'm not really sure how they sell this as a $150 bottle... it taste similar to Zafra rum ($30 bottle which is good for it's price)... I'll stick with my $45 plantation XO that's far smoother and with a much better flavor profile.

P.S. I so surprised by the rum that I thought someone had switched out the bottle at the store with a cheaper one lol, I looked up pictures on the internet just to be sure I didn't get ripped off.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Bert from Netherlands with 4 ratings

Just bought this excellent Rum and i have to order one more.
What an enormous experience of flavours

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

This special reserve rum was made to celebrate Abuelo's 100th anniversary.

Trully amazing experince. So silky, smooth and round texture. Easy to drink. Notes of Vanila, spices, smokey hints.

What a shame seeing others mixing it up with coke :(

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jrtorres from Puerto Rico with 33 ratings

En nariz sencillamente espectacular dátiles ciruela ,pasas ,vainilla ,madera aún ahumado sutil. Aún siendo un prom suave tiene un carácter impresionante el deseo de seguir tomando,en palabra fina néctar de los dioses

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

This rum contains a large amount of added sugar. Downgraded from 10 to 5, because I thought it was naturally sweet and smooth and came to find out that I had been deceived. Mediocre rum + lots of sugar = fake elegance. Not worth the price ($140).

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Great balance. Café, vanilla and eventually chocolate! A long beautiful finish. It has everything. I don't even know why I'm not giving a 10. I guess I'm just hopeful to taste something even better.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Lorne from CA with 10 ratings

First fine rum I ever tasted and still what I compare all others to.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

A premium rum! Well balanced, smooth, sweet tasty rum. Virtually no after burn with a nice meidum to long finish. I suggest that you drink this alone or with very special friends who appreciate fine rum. Whilst doing this take some time to appreciate what you are drinking and saviour the moment. Must add that the presentation box is very nice too