Posting your rating...
Abuelo Centuria rum

Abuelo Centuria

Panama | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Only the most successful inspirations become legacies; legacies that are cherished and passed down from generation to generation. "Centuria" is our most guarded family treasure. It is the result of patience and passion for the details, embodied in our family's rum-making tradition since 1908. The taste of our legacy.

8.7/10
152 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
1
18
32
48
48

Rate Abuelo Centuria

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

152 Abuelo Centuria ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tim Acel from United States with 9 ratings

So far probably my favorite. Just starting my collection of age rums and this one was quite enjoyable, got better with sipping, I think taking some coolness from the 50 degree night. Very smooth, good burn initially but this turn all into silky smoothness by the end. Paired extremely nicely with my RYJ churchill, bringing out the woodiness in both. This will be a mainstay in my collection.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by tim from United States with 57 ratings

Color: Amber/Mahogany/Copper
Nose: Banana/Toffee/Orange&Lemon/Vanilla
Front:
Caramel/Dates/Figs/Burnt Sugar/Orange Peel/Smoke
Finish:
Cinnamon/Nutmeg/Black Pepper/Oak/Butter Rum

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Matt from United States with 10 ratings

This is a very Smooth rum . If you have not had spend the money well worth it

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 249 ratings

The nose is a little oaky with notes of burnt brow sugar and lovely cake cream. The palette is refined and exceptionally smooth. A swirl around the mouth open up notes of molasse, vanilla, oak and subtle spicy pepper. There's just enough sweetness to balance the rum perfectly. Very drinkable. The slightly unreasonable price tag drops this rum from 9 to 8 though.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jannik Schwarzbart from Denmark with 49 ratings

I'll say as I did the "Opthimus 18-Year Rum":
"A smooth and delightful rum, with a little alcohol bite, so it needs to get some air in the glass before drinking. The smell/taste/aftertaste is so nice, that you will have to lock the bottle away, or you will find yourself drinking it everyday."

But that's a good thing :)

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by El Julian from United States with 20 ratings

When I first tried the Centuria, I wasn't sure how I felt about it. But I warmed up to it a lot better the second time and so on and so on. I have truly grown to enjoy it with much delight! I truly love it :)

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by toblo from United States with 25 ratings

Este ron es toda una rareza, aunque es caro, vale la pena el sacrificio

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Ron Abuelo Centuria Rum her er det englene, der synger The Best. Andre kommentarer er pt. overflødige.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Brian Bak from Denmark with 20 ratings

Dette er intet mindre end en fantastisk rom med en meget kraftig udefinerbar duft med noter af bl.a. egefad og kirsebær. Smagen er kraftig og intens med noter af egefad,, nødder, bær, og chokolade. Det er en rom, hvor smagen udvikler sig imponerende - specielt i kinderne, og hvor smagen og duften bliver hængende længe. Den er sød men så alligevel ikke. For mig er det en rom, der er svær at sætte i bås, men det nok samtidig det, der fascinerer 👏

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

Wonderful rum! Sweetness wonderfully balanced with oak and also a hint of a quasi Sherry quality. This one wants a cigar badly. Can't wait to procure one that is worthy!

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Richard Reynoso from United States with 9 ratings

Top of my Ron collection.