Posting your rating...
Abuelo Centuria rum

Abuelo Centuria

Panama | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Only the most successful inspirations become legacies; legacies that are cherished and passed down from generation to generation. "Centuria" is our most guarded family treasure. It is the result of patience and passion for the details, embodied in our family's rum-making tradition since 1908. The taste of our legacy.

8.7/10
153 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
1
18
32
48
49

Rate Abuelo Centuria

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

153 Abuelo Centuria ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tim Acel from United States with 9 ratings

So far probably my favorite. Just starting my collection of age rums and this one was quite enjoyable, got better with sipping, I think taking some coolness from the 50 degree night. Very smooth, good burn initially but this turn all into silky smoothness by the end. Paired extremely nicely with my RYJ churchill, bringing out the woodiness in both. This will be a mainstay in my collection.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by tftowner106 from Canada with 23 ratings

Smooth, a bit of oak. Fine sipping rum. Enjoy it with one ice cube.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Don't get me wrong, this is a very nice rum. Very smooth and a delicate flavour. But having had the Abuelo 12yo I was a touch disappointed. Even if they were the same price I would go for the 12yo every time. Glad I tried it though.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Kristof from Belgium with 36 ratings

I had high expectations for this one and was somewhat disappointed at first. As mentioned before, it's complex with lots of flavor and definitely a great choice. Only knock on this one is its price imho.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by David Hollander from Netherlands with 23 ratings

Elegante amberkleurige rum uit Panama. met intense tonen van toffee, geroosterde kokos, karamel, specerijen en banaan.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Devin from Canada with 14 ratings

Make no mistake, this is a premium sipper and one that you would be proud to own. It's a top notch rum. One of the best I have had. In my top 5 so far

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

A wonderful spicy nose and a dry spicy taste; I like!!!! This is up there with panamonte; the only thing stopping me from rating this the same is panamonte is more balanced. I like a touch of sweet in my rums. The dryness in abeulo is overpowering; but still worth the money.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Don Ahle from Denmark with 22 ratings

Complex with a LOT of flavour! Others describe it very well. I could see my self in an old room, in an old chair and sipping this fine rum in front of a fireplace....

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by gualtiero from Australia with 3 ratings

i found this rum amazing.
i used for a bartendering competition sponsored by Abuelo rum and i used this rum for one of my cocktails that i ve created

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 482 ratings

The Abuelo Centuria is a great rum. It has a uniquely spicy nose, with oak, vanilla, caramel, and bourbon. Taste follows the nose with that unique pepper spiciness that is really interesting.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Henrik Krogh from Denmark with 26 ratings

Let eftersmag af røg, eg. Godt med vanilie og brun sukker.