Posting your rating...
Abuelo Anejo rum

Abuelo Anejo

Panama | Gold

All great stories have an inspirational beginning, the same as Añejo has been for Ron Abuelo. It’s our youngest rum, both in age and spirit. Añejo is a fun and enjoyable first impression to our Panamanian rum making tradition. Where all the great stories begin.

6.3/10 (130 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
30
33
42
12
3
3

Rate Abuelo Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


130 Abuelo Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 189 ratings

commentaire a venir

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 182 ratings

A 4.5 on my scale. Most disappointing of the Abuelos thus far. I thought that might be the case when it turned out to be a screw top and not a cork. Some flavor, but a strong after-burn.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Richard B. from Slovakia with 30 ratings

Fľaša: klasicka fľaša, rovnaká ako 12-ročná verzia. hnedá farba, etiketa a srubovaci vrchnák

Vôňa: jemny vona hrozienok, ktoru prebija vona dymu.

Chuť: v chuti citit ovocie, trocha trpkejsie, dymova chut typicka pre niektore whisky

Záver: tento rum som chcel vyskusat ale neoalovil ma, ani sladky, ani ostry. velmi vyrazna vona dymu

Ffffff

Posted at Restaurante El Velero 8 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 43 ratings

Me ha atraído desde el primer sorbo, ese sabor de barrica, además a pesar de sus 40 grados no está fuerte tiene bastantes notas de sabor y el precio de 8'50€ pues tampoco me parece excesivo.....me gustaría probar otros de este bodeguero con más maduración....

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by jingis from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Zaujímavé pitie. Príjemné sladká ste alkoholova. Rád zopakujem

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

De los mejores rones de baja gamma. Muy bueno para mezclar.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Nisan Jaffee from Israel with 14 ratings

A very unusual rum. Not so much molasses as dried figs. Not bad, but a favorite.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by JT from Germany with 21 ratings

Der Rum ist relativ einfach, passt aber dennoch gut im echten Cuba Libre. Das war es aber auch.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

This Abuelo Rum is really the cheap one. Its taste is alcohol a d alcohol. Even mixing it makes you drink an alcohol mix!

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 78 ratings

Než ochutnáte doporučuji přivonět, voní opravdu krásně. Je to relativně mladý rum a proto tak i chutná, je cítit. Alkohol je silně cítit, chuť je ještě nedozrálá. Vzhledem k ceně lze jen doporučit, ve skleničce ostudu neudělá a do koktejlů bude podle mě výborný.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Pacorro from Spain with 27 ratings

Es un ron agradable y a mí parecer suave, pero lo que más me ha gustado ha sido ese sabor a madera, me encantará probar rones más añejos de la misma marca, aunque en Ceuta será dificil