Posting your rating...
Abuelo Anejo rum

Rate Abuelo Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


120 Abuelo Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

commentaire a venir

Posted 4 days ago by Johny Rumlker from Colombia with 5 ratings

Strong, its origin is noted, it has a good reputation but it should be consumed little, if you do not want to dawn on a beach. Good to take it direct.

Posted 9 days ago by coolkayaker from United States with 16 ratings

I drink all my rums neat. This one is a lighter, piney taste that is a good all around flavor. Not sweet but still has a little bite.

Posted 27 days ago by Lloyd from Australia with 30 ratings

I’ve had a bunch of this stuff. Not the best but not bad. I’ve had better. Good to mix with

Posted about 1 month ago by XavierAcv2 from Dominican Republic with 2 ratings

It got you with the aroma and you would stay for the taste... It's a great combination...

Posted about 2 months ago by Daniel.delvalle from United States with 19 ratings

I drink this rum when I can't find anything else. It's not bad stopping a go crazy over oh, but it's a good backup rum. Clean fresh taste excellent on the rocks.

Posted about 2 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 33 ratings

taste - 6/10
sweetness - 7/10
price/value rating - 8.5/10

Posted 3 months ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 159 ratings

A 4.5 on my scale. Most disappointing of the Abuelos thus far. I thought that might be the case when it turned out to be a screw top and not a cork. Some flavor, but a strong after-burn.

Posted 4 months ago by Richard B. from Slovakia with 30 ratings

Fľaša: klasicka fľaša, rovnaká ako 12-ročná verzia. hnedá farba, etiketa a srubovaci vrchnák

Vôňa: jemny vona hrozienok, ktoru prebija vona dymu.

Chuť: v chuti citit ovocie, trocha trpkejsie, dymova chut typicka pre niektore whisky

Záver: tento rum som chcel vyskusat ale neoalovil ma, ani sladky, ani ostry. velmi vyrazna vona dymu

Posted at Restaurante El Velero 4 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 40 ratings

Me ha atraído desde el primer sorbo, ese sabor de barrica, además a pesar de sus 40 grados no está fuerte tiene bastantes notas de sabor y el precio de 8'50€ pues tampoco me parece excesivo.....me gustaría probar otros de este bodeguero con más maduración....

Posted 5 months ago by jingis from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Zaujímavé pitie. Príjemné sladká ste alkoholova. Rád zopakujem

Posted 5 months ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

De los mejores rones de baja gamma. Muy bueno para mezclar.

Posted 6 months ago by Nisan Jaffee from Israel with 14 ratings

A very unusual rum. Not so much molasses as dried figs. Not bad, but a favorite.

Posted 6 months ago by JT from Germany with 21 ratings

Der Rum ist relativ einfach, passt aber dennoch gut im echten Cuba Libre. Das war es aber auch.

Posted 7 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

This Abuelo Rum is really the cheap one. Its taste is alcohol a d alcohol. Even mixing it makes you drink an alcohol mix!

Posted 9 months ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 78 ratings

Než ochutnáte doporučuji přivonět, voní opravdu krásně. Je to relativně mladý rum a proto tak i chutná, je cítit. Alkohol je silně cítit, chuť je ještě nedozrálá. Vzhledem k ceně lze jen doporučit, ve skleničce ostudu neudělá a do koktejlů bude podle mě výborný.

Posted 10 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 27 ratings

Es un ron agradable y a mí parecer suave, pero lo que más me ha gustado ha sido ese sabor a madera, me encantará probar rones más añejos de la misma marca, aunque en Ceuta será dificil

Posted 10 months ago by Carlsvader from Spain with 8 ratings

Tenía buenas expectativas con este ron, pero me ha defraudado para tomarlo solo que es como me gusta, en nariz no destaca ningún aroma más allá del alcohol, en boca confirma lo mismo, sabor tenue, aroma debil y retrogusto poco amigable, en su favor he de decir que es suave y asequible en precio y para mojitos puede servir estupendamente.

Posted 10 months ago by jfmurcia from Jamaica with 55 ratings

Had it during a flight to South America. I drank it straight with no ice and found it harsh in nose (strong alcohol smell) with some hints of caramel/sugar and vanilla. In mouth it was very dry and woody, with an alcohol taste as well. Mellow after burn.
It is a good rum to have at home to share with friends who don’t know much about rums or to mix it in cocktails. It is cheap also!

Posted 11 months ago by Roubrt from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Well for the money spent it was OK, but I wouldn't buy it again

Posted 11 months ago by MichielV from Netherlands with 17 ratings

Quite light colour. Strong alcohol in the nose with hints of vanilla. More vanilla in the taste, together with harsh alcohol and some sugar. Enjoyable when you want a strong, but flavourfull shot. Would be nicer if it was smoother.

Posted 11 months ago by kmpiast from Poland with 41 ratings

This one didnt impress me, I was suprised that it have some smokey turf finish but it not something that I am looking in rums at all.

Final verdict:
No than you I will skip on that

Posted 12 months ago by Rob from Netherlands with 19 ratings

Nice rum for a very good price.
This rum is rolling over your tongue very smooth and has a light caramel aftertaste.

Posted at Jamba Juice about 1 year ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Good rum for mixing for a too shelf mixed libation. Adds a bit of kick to any cocktail and makes your mouth a Happy place.

Posted about 1 year ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

its great vor mixed drink! better than havana or captain morgen! but not then brugal anejo
gut zum mixen! besser als havana oder captain morgen! aber nöd besser als brugal;)