Posting your rating...
Abuelo Anejo rum

Rate Abuelo Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


126 Abuelo Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Cac7aa1a271851492faed280103aa016.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 days ago by Chavelo from Greece with 23 ratings

Very easy to drink and blend with clasic cocktails. Good value for money in Latin America.

F087b7c7c00c79ec90c5b2400a24e077.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by mankri from Hungary with 33 ratings

Despite being a young rum, it has a nice taste and aroma, comparable to many of those aged for a longer period. I prefer it on rocks, but could go neat, as well.

78c461343a4534691400c68bba79b8bb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by SureThing II from Slovakia with 29 ratings

Not bad. Not bad at all. It's quite drinkable but.. smell is much more expressing than actual taste. While your nose is screaming OMG!! Your tongue ends somewhere around meh. But still okay rum.

C3abaccd6aa534da6d84010317410f46.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

This to me exemplifies what a standard rum should be. Very versatile.

699744fc382f1879eb00f3b6324853ad.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Adam from Poland with 91 ratings

That's cheap so I wasn't expect much.....but that's nice surprise.....maybe nose is nothing special...but taste quite good. I feel something new there. If you thing about cheap and common rum that's very good example to try.

52e031bff8edb7de52185a62b71ec796.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert from Netherlands with 3 ratings

To the nose there are hints of vanilla and caramel. Not too sweet, luckily. Passes the "eye-test" (alcoholtest) with flying colours.Drink it neat, from a tasting glass (no tumbler!!). Lingering taste. Great value for money.

73b32b90fcc1197b4ff1fd008f4a9140.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Steve from United States with 2 ratings

Very smooth and enjoyable to drink. Not happy about the smell but it tastes much better than it smells. Very smooth.

D6f46a029c3aae181ac547a9eb5af361.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by George from United States with 13 ratings

An excellent bang for the buck. Works for me as the go-to daily sundowner. An excellent representative of the Central American-Venezuelan repertoire: balanced and heftier than the P.R.-Cuban versions. Mild bouquet reminiscent of fine leather, vanilla and molasses. Easy on the palate and a smooth finish when sipped on the rocks or with a splash. I enjoy it with a dash of fresh lime or a few drops of Angostura hitters.

3b59f1faeb28579a5ba0aedf03452c9e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by FerPaard from Netherlands with 13 ratings

Smells like caramel. Taste is not great, but not bad either. Smoky flavour, quite a dark deep taste. Its doing fine with my coke. Bought my bottle in Spain, which has 37.5 % alcohol. I found that the Dutch version has 40% though!?

975e53cf801132bd5b76b5f7f8fb9656.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Olivier from Canada with 1 rating

Good price, nice taste and aroma
Was introduced to this rum in Florida
Enjoy on the rocks or a bit of coke and with my son
My number 1 rum

9807310b782be8a63c6d090ede724dc3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by N.G.Colin from Canada with 1 rating

Great rum for the price...no let downs! Been drinking it for years when I can find it, usually traveling to Caribbean or South America. Don't pas it up.