Posting your rating...
Abuelo Anejo rum

Abuelo Anejo

Panama | Gold

All great stories have an inspirational beginning, the same as Añejo has been for Ron Abuelo. It’s our youngest rum, both in age and spirit. Añejo is a fun and enjoyable first impression to our Panamanian rum making tradition. Where all the great stories begin.

6.2/10(137 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
30
37
44
12
3
3

Rate Abuelo Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

137 Abuelo Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 12195918 1195749710440925 824266838056684870 n

Posted 3 years ago by Cory Wid from United States with 87 ratings

Smells faintly of molasses. Mild and toasty flavor, with a bittersweet dark-chocolate flavor that develops as it breathes. Mixes great with coconut water. Can find it most places for $20 at most, though I happily pay $13 a bottle. Can't complain too much for $13.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Krater from Czech Republic with 24 ratings

It has't been aged for a long time, it has no extra vlavours, you can smell and taste how the rum tastes by itself. Maybe it wont be a bad idea to mix it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 94 ratings

Excellent rhum avec le coke ou le perrier après quelques un on cri abuellllllloooooo

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by tim from United States with 57 ratings

Initially has quite a bite, but then softens. Oaky and sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by rummasterpty from Panama with 7 ratings

This rum used to be my favorite. But over the years I think quality has gone down a bit. Seems to young to be aged. The color does not look ver real either. The dark bottle helps tho.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Sefikhugo from Czech Republic with 39 ratings

Drsnější rum, nic světového, ale drahý není, za tu cenu proč ne.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by jim burnds from United States with 29 ratings

I put it somewhere between 6 and 7 for a rating. The dark bottle suggests that it will be darker than it actually is. The taste is certainly palatable, however without any richness. A terrific value at $14 (in the metro midwest). It's not quite in the category of 7 which can be sipped neat. Mix it with a bit of tonic and you should enjoy both your rum and your frugality.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

Nice Abuelo entry level rum from Panama.
Smooth easy drinking but I prefer it with coke. Looking forward to taste the 12 years old one ...

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 191 ratings

commentaire a venir

Small img 20201222 145124

Posted 5 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 177 ratings

Tres bon rapport qualite prix.je le recommande.plus en mix ,mais se boit en degustation.couleur claire il degage un nez de franchipanne vanille amande.un peu sec et court en bouche il est sucre et agreable.je le conseille pour debuter avec un petit budget et pour des mix reussis.9.70 euros a grauonline en espagne c a ce prix le champion de sa catrgorie.(souvent a 20 euros en magazin).cela donne envie de decouvrir ses grands freres notament le 12 ans.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

A fine young rum, but it's been heavily sweetened with added sugar. Downgraded from 7 to 5.