Posting your rating...
Chairman's Reserve Original rum

Chairman's Reserve Original

Saint Lucia | Aged

5.5/10
14 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
3
3
1
1

Rate Chairman's Reserve Original

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

14 Chairman's Reserve Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dan from United Kingdom with 45 ratings

At first I had to double check the percentage as I thought I might have bought an overproof rum by mistake. It's a fairly standard 40% but tastes much stronger.

The label claims notes of vanilla and tobacco, but I feel like I missed the vanilla entirely and the tobacco was somewhat overpowered by the general petrol-like qualities of it

Will be drinking the rest of the bottle in cocktails to disguise what is a rum that is frankly, not to my taste at all.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Simon Stood from Ukraine with 9 ratings

Very simple. Vanila arona, Not so goog taste. Short finish

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 7 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 274 ratings

On the lower end of Chairman’s reserve offering some of which are excellent. This is a well rum for mixing, don’t try to drink it straight.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

excellent rum, best price / performance ratio. In this price range you will find hardly better rum.

Small e8351995 ea1b 4008 ba5d 23353d54b5a5

Posted 28 days ago by Vincent from Australia with 16 ratings

This one makes me shudder....a piquant, pungent punch on the nose and a spice bomb slap in the mouth. Way too much going on here to drink neat and there’s a nasty cardamom flavouring that lingers. It settles down with some mixer but for the price point, there are much better rums. Maybe I have should have tried it with an Indian meal.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by jrobj from United States with 9 ratings

nothing special, but good in a mixed drink, not too expensive.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Oleh from Ukraine with 16 ratings

Nose: sweet, medical.
Taste: not so sweet and dry, green apple, and smth else i cannot identify, like medical drugs ). Dont have spirit in your mouth, but strong enough.
Aftertaste: smooth and dry.
I would use it as a simple sipper. Good for an evening with fire and friends.. ))

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 6 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 104 ratings

Easy to drink, nothing to complain about, good value for the money

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by jweaks (PREMIUM) from United States with 8 ratings

This is a really good, dry, underappreciated rum. Simple and well crafted. I think it's aged ~5 years.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by cK from Canada with 65 ratings

Doesn’t seem that flavourful when dipped on its own (and I wouldn’t call it a good sipping rum.) However, complements a rum and coke really nicely if you’re looking for something different from a standard mixing rum. Not bad.