Posting your rating...
Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Panama | Aged

Ron Abuelo 7 Años allows us to discover and innovate in our search for the perfect delight in rum. We are inspired by its qualities and infinite possibilities when it comes down to mixes and food pairing. It is the result of our passion for producing the best aged rum. Ron Abuelo 7 Años is a luxurious blend of superb rums aged for 7 years in carefully selected small oak barrels.

6.9/10(187 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
12
38
77
49
6

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

187 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mati from Poland with 15 ratings

More soft than Bacardi 8,The same proce range,good relation of the price towards wuality, i drink it on ice

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Lezizmo from Belgium with 42 ratings

Classic go to rum. Sip or mix. Not expensive!!! Love it

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Longjohnsilver from Italy with 44 ratings

Ottimo rum di stile cubano, soave ed estremamente sorseggiabile

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by hrh from Bulgaria with 26 ratings

This is a solid rum. Not sweet or over flavoured but it gives a smooth nose and taste. At the end it gets a bit tang just to become more unique!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Matt Ackermann from Switzerland with 1 rating

This was the bottle that started my rum addiction years ago. When i had to rate it back then it would get an 10/10 but over the years there where a lot of even better rums to come. I fell in love with panama rums... this is still my all day rum, nice sweetness, good body and a unbeatable price for what you get. Will ever offer the abuelo 7 to people they are sceptical to rum;)

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Alejo from Argentina with 29 ratings

Too pricey for its quality. Standar, drinkable, but not great.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ronald Broers from Netherlands with 17 ratings

A middle-of-the-road type rum. I think a lot of people would like it's taste...

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

This rum is one I called the better standard. Nice well-ballanced aroma and taste. Liquiry aroma followed by rich flavour starting with sweety taste that quickly vanished. Nice performance/price ratio.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Don from Canada with 149 ratings

Oak, caramel and vanilla on the nose with a light column still rum. Tastes of a young rum but with a balanced flavour. Easily sipped but makes a delicious rum and coke. The finish has a long and lightly spiced flavour. I am now looking for older Abuelo's.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ghost Monkey from United States with 6 ratings

Very light and smooth. The vanilla is prominent and pleasant. I recommend on ice with a squeeze of lime.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mephisto from Germany with 38 ratings

A little bit pungent in the nose, some orange, cardamom, cinnamon, brown sugar, nuts and apricot. Very nice.
Taste not as good as the nose, however, not bad. Somehow a bit watery, spicy oak with ripe fruits and some leather. Ends dry with a finish full with herbs (wood?). Good, but no masterpiece, taste not long and balanced enough.