Posting your rating...
Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Ron Abuelo 7 Anos Reserva Superior is produced in Panama and is one of three rums produced in the Ron Abuelo line. As the name suggests, it has been aged for 7 years in oak bourbon barrels and is blended before being bottled.

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


165 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Panama
Aroma: Cedr, lesní med, vanilka, kůže a máta. Bohužel je aroma uzavřenější, musím ve sklence víc hledat. (84 b)
Chuť: Medově nasládlá chuť, pikantní exotická dřevitost, lehce koření. Chuť je uhlazená, ale výraznější než aroma a poměrně bohatá. (86 b)
Body: 85
Shrnutí: Tohle je příjemný rum, za cenu okolo pětistovky je to určitě dobrý nákup. Levnější Abuelo Añejo je o dost horší, dražší Abuelo 12y zase o hodně lepší. Myslím, že odstupňované jak cenově, tak i kvalitou to v Abuelu mají velmi dobře a cenový nárůst dobře kopíruje nárůst kvality.

Posted about 3 years ago by MaartenVL from Belgium with 15 ratings

One of the dyest rums that I ever had. The rums is very sweet and has a unique flavour. It has a gold colour and the afterdrunk is long. I was amazed by this rum. Good price - quality.

Posted about 3 years ago by Hans-Durstig from United Kingdom with 43 ratings

For a moment I thought I had a Zacapa 15
Very similar, but a bit sharper.
Glass: Amber, slightly shallow aroma
Nose: Dried fruit, caramel, well balanced
Mouth: Burst of alcohol gives way to figs and toffee, restrained sweetness (2-3/5)
Burn: moderate
It don't quite rate it as pleasant as the young Zacapa, but it is a lot cheaper, hence same rating.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 133 ratings

cada vez mas me convenzo de que la mezcla para hacer los 7 años es unica uno de mis rones y lo mejor es que viene en 750ml

Posted over 3 years ago by Julian egea from Panama with 16 ratings

Muy superior al anejo. De puede tomar solito, apenas dulzon con un poco de sabor a madera

Posted over 3 years ago by Willians Vivanco from Cuba with 5 ratings

This rum was introduced to me by my godfather a couple years ago, and since then, i have ordered all those who for some reason pass through Panama. Is a good rum to taste.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rumaniac from Greece with 7 ratings

My first review on the site concerns this tasty little beast that I really love! I won't dilate : an absolutely smooth & balanced (both in the nose & in the mouth) rum, not distinctly sweet like its older brother (12 years). A rather aromatic rum with an easygoing character & at a great price, all these make it a great everyday choice for the beginners & the experienced seadogs alike!

Posted over 3 years ago by Dean from United States with 53 ratings

Nice overall taste but nothing really stands out. Good for the price.

Posted over 3 years ago by Henrik Hansen from Denmark with 56 ratings

Masser af smag. God duft. Krydret eftersmag lidt sprittet.

Posted over 3 years ago by Hans Kristensen from Denmark with 30 ratings

Købt til, og kun brugt som mixer rom. Købes nok ikke igen

Posted over 3 years ago by Anders Skjødt Hansen from Denmark with 65 ratings

Den dufter af appelsin og karamel.
Den er dejlig afrundet med tydelige noter af fad.
Smager frisk af appelsin, og karamel. Fadnoterne træder tydeligt igennem. Fed og dejlig i munden. Eftersmagen ender i cola/kakao fantastisk rom hvis pris og alderen tages i betragtning.

Posted over 3 years ago by Henrik from Denmark with 53 ratings

This one does not taste bad. The thing is that i prefer my rums with a variaty of tastenotes and no added sugar... this one is just uninteresting!

Posted over 3 years ago by Diogenes the Rumantic from AF with 37 ratings

Un nez assez fade, une attaque plutôt agressive, et assez terne sur la longueur. Décevant pour un rhum dans cette gamme de prix...

Posted over 3 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 104 ratings

It really taste like whisky, which is not my style, but not bad. If you like whisky, go for it.

Posted over 3 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

Det var ikke lige min kop the. Jeg fik den i en rom julekalender. Men det bliver ikke en jeg køber

Posted over 3 years ago by Jannik Schwarzbart from Denmark with 49 ratings

I can not say that I'm in to whisky in any way, so this rum was a mixed experience. But it is not bad per say, so I'll give it a big 6.

Posted over 3 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

Nice taste, but is to dominated by the alcohol go for the 12 year old.

Posted over 3 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 129 ratings

What is the difference of 7 points from 8? At the same pleasant impression, the dignity of each and no rudeness throat. Eight wants to sip more and more, finding shades of taste and smell interesting and harmonious. Abuelo 7 with a good start and the throat has no charisma and memorable aftertaste.

Posted over 3 years ago by Blue_Dog_Man from United States with 34 ratings

A good rum that is enjoyable but doesn't blow me away. The initial smell is slightly astringent with hints of oak, vanilla and a slight citrus essence. The taste is slightly warm with a nice coating of the mouth of vanilla, caramel oak and cinamon spice. This is a great deal/value.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mr. Rum Guy from United States with 23 ratings

Not my fav but i will order in a pinch. Better vs the zacapa rums by far. Nothing like the gasoline coming out of Barbados. This is a great rum over ice but maybe upgrade to the 12yr for sake of the night.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Fred King from United States with 8 ratings

I like this rum. Has a nice smooth flavor, especially for the price

Posted almost 4 years ago by Stephane from France with 24 ratings

Dégusté en masterclass j'ai découvert cette marque et leur savoir faire
Toute la gamme vaut le détour et celui-ci n'échappe pas à la règle et son tarif est bas aux vues du plaisir dans le verre

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rob from United States with 50 ratings

It had an unusual flavor that wasn't for me. I would rather have appleton estate reserve or pusser's navy for the same price.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jim Sulsona from United States with 4 ratings

Slightly sweet with good solid flavor and a moderately smooth finish

Posted almost 4 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

Jolie rhum tout en rondeur, des notes de bois, de caramel et de vanille bien présente, idéal en digestif.