Posting your rating...
Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Panama | Aged

Ron Abuelo 7 Años allows us to discover and innovate in our search for the perfect delight in rum. We are inspired by its qualities and infinite possibilities when it comes down to mixes and food pairing. It is the result of our passion for producing the best aged rum. Ron Abuelo 7 Años is a luxurious blend of superb rums aged for 7 years in carefully selected small oak barrels.

6.9/10(187 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
12
38
77
49
6

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

187 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mati from Poland with 15 ratings

More soft than Bacardi 8,The same proce range,good relation of the price towards wuality, i drink it on ice

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Sakulnikov from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Nice colour, nice smell and taste with just the right amount of swetteness

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Very Nice Smooth rum, great daily drinker

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

This is a good rum at a good price.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Barlee from United States with 7 ratings

surprising to me in that I had no knowledge of this brand. I had not read anything, or heard anything pro or con. I got a 1.75 on sale for about $15.00 and have enjoyed it as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Trini Yank from Trinidad and Tobago with 41 ratings

Definitely agree that there are better out there, but this is a nice one too. Very Central American in terms of light color, soft and subtle taste, but without crossing into blandness. I love the bottle too. Definitely could be a bit cheaper but not bad at mid-$20s. Have seen it at JFK duty free for $18, which would be an outrageous bargain.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

A good sipping rum. There are better out there, but this one won't let you down.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Hospitable drinks from Netherlands with 4 ratings

This rum smells very floral. At first it tastes floral which changes into soft honey and cocoa notes. I love to drink this rum straight up, but to convince rum haters that Rum is an heavenly spirit one can make an old fashioned with this Rum (sugarcane syrup, ron abuelo rum, orange bitters, and ice cubes) stirr all ingredients and garnish with an orange zest. That'll do!