Posting your rating...
Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Panama | Aged

Ron Abuelo 7 Años allows us to discover and innovate in our search for the perfect delight in rum. We are inspired by its qualities and infinite possibilities when it comes down to mixes and food pairing. It is the result of our passion for producing the best aged rum. Ron Abuelo 7 Años is a luxurious blend of superb rums aged for 7 years in carefully selected small oak barrels.

6.9/10(187 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
12
38
77
49
6

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

187 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mati from Poland with 15 ratings

More soft than Bacardi 8,The same proce range,good relation of the price towards wuality, i drink it on ice

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by jsanca from United States with 58 ratings

Good price for a smooth sweet rum. The cubata excellent and straight up too quite sipper.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by 2.ooohhh from United States with 42 ratings

Great on the nose but flavor is far more simple in the glass though still rewarding with relatively strong smokey oak, and a very abrupt chocolate caramel finish.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Abuelo is a fine smelling rum with some shades of raisins, chocolate and melase in the smell, but the taste id very uncomplicated, whisky-like with outstanding influence of wood.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Keane1 from United States with 10 ratings

This was the very first aged rum bottle I ever purchased. Found it in a little gift shop in Vero Beach FL and thought I would try it. This is how I crossed the barrier from bourbon to rum and it was really good, especially for the price. Recommend this all day long to anyone who is looking to get into rum for a small investment.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by jego from France with 26 ratings

rhum en rapport avec son prix. Pas transcendant mais tout de même correct qui au vu du prix mériterait une meilleure note mais bon... ça reste moyen à mon gout.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Evo from Netherlands with 2 ratings

This rum has a light amber, honey colour. Floral, vanilla and karamel on the nose. Medium body with a great round texture. Great balance between sweet and dry with taste of toffee, karamel, vanilla and flowers or apple blossom to be more specific. Some leather and smoke in the finish.

Good luck finding a better rum with this age / price range

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

This is okay Rum but miss some body and aftertaste, easy to drink and it is okay straight. I have read that it is among the best 7 years Rum! Price is really ok, I paid around 18 euros in Spain.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by snowlock from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Good rum at good price. Little hint of honey in aroma and taste. Good with few drops of water or with one small ice-cube.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Mic0411 from Denmark with 26 ratings

lidt skarp, lidt sprittet, men stor smag, stor duft og god tør sødme. masser af fylde og god eftersmag. Dejligt at opleve for så billig en rom

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

I was in Panama last year and only discovered the 7 Anos just before i left (i did bring a bottle home with me though). Up until then i was drinking the standard Abuelo Anejo. The 7 Anos is well worth the slight increase in price if you're after a sipper, its much smoother with a lovely sweet/slightly spicy taste.