Posting your rating...
Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Panama | Aged

Ron Abuelo 7 Años allows us to discover and innovate in our search for the perfect delight in rum. We are inspired by its qualities and infinite possibilities when it comes down to mixes and food pairing. It is the result of our passion for producing the best aged rum. Ron Abuelo 7 Años is a luxurious blend of superb rums aged for 7 years in carefully selected small oak barrels.

6.9/10 (174 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
12
34
70
47
6

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


174 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by protozor from Belgium with 26 ratings

Quite a good rum, taste of hazelnuts and toasted bread. Very smooth mouth. My girlfriend who usualy doesn't like rum but really apreaciates whisky loved it. So if you want to bring a whisky fan to the wonderful world of rums... This one is a great starting point!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Not a great nose but I love the mouth. Nose Israel syrupy with aromas of woods. Mouth is smooth with a very good blend of spicies. Very aromatic, with a good dry/sweet balance. Coffee is the stingiest note but has also some vanilla and something else, some herb which I like but can't tell what it is.

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by sulohanuri from Finland with 27 ratings

I think that Abuelo 7 years is really smooth and sweet, spicy tasting rum. Hint of choclate. And prize is pretty low.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by thejesse from United States with 4 ratings

This is one of the truly wonderful rums you can get without breaking the bank. The funny secret is it is cheaper but somehow slightly better than the Abuelo 12 anos. I've met others that agree, it has a smoothness that its older brother lacks. Perfect with a dash of seltzer and a squirt of fresh pineapple juice.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by A.Greenleaf from United States with 51 ratings

good balance and a good rum. This is the second rum from Abuelo that has proven excellent.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by HammerHead from Netherlands with 26 ratings

A well balanced nose with vanilla, caramel and some sweet (dried) fruits. The taste even gives way to some faint cocoa notes. Also quite a pleasant toasted finish. Considering the price level in the Netherlands of just over 20 euro's it's one of the better deals on a rum available.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Good choice, smooth rum, in Abuelo chart in the middle.

Ffffff

Posted about 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 239 ratings

I will admit that i only tried a sampler of this rum. My memories recall a decent experience, with some melasse sweetness, and a slightly dry tobaco finish on a medium body.

Ffffff

Posted 15 days ago by Martin from Slovakia with 22 ratings

Priemerný rum, pre mňa mal dosť alkoholovú chuť, za túto cenu existujú oveľa lepšie ruky. Kúpený za 18 eur.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Jara from Czech Republic with 39 ratings

Nečekal jsem, že bude tak jemný, lehce sladký, prostě chutný. Velmi dobře se pije, klidně bych si jej dal znovu.