Posting your rating...
Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Panama | Aged

Ron Abuelo 7 Años allows us to discover and innovate in our search for the perfect delight in rum. We are inspired by its qualities and infinite possibilities when it comes down to mixes and food pairing. It is the result of our passion for producing the best aged rum. Ron Abuelo 7 Años is a luxurious blend of superb rums aged for 7 years in carefully selected small oak barrels.

6.9/10 (181 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
12
38
71
49
6

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


181 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Stephane from France with 24 ratings

Dégusté en masterclass j'ai découvert cette marque et leur savoir faire
Toute la gamme vaut le détour et celui-ci n'échappe pas à la règle et son tarif est bas aux vues du plaisir dans le verre

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 336 ratings

Nice and smooth. Much better tbat you would expect from 7y old. Big step up from Anejo, but not so complex and shorter aftertaste vs 12y.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by SteveTheSnakeGuy from Canada with 12 ratings

Pure Panamanian paradise! Currently, this is available in Ontario Canada. Well worth the money!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by vladim from Romania with 7 ratings

Abuelo is one of the few distilleries in the world that uses sugar cane from their own plantations. This Panamanian rom is one of the most appreciated in the world and is famous for its very soft texture and its very supple and friendly body of flavors.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Radim B. from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Sedmiletý Ron Abuelo Añejo 7 años je výsledkem vášně vyrábět ten nejlepší rum añejo. Vyráběn je fermentací melasy a po dobu 7 let se nechává zrát v malých sudech z bílého dubu, s odbornou péčí právě pro tento produkt. Tropické podnebí a přesná kontrola mistra rumu, během let rozvíjí jemné, vytříbené aroma a znamenitou chuť.

Zkopírováno ze stránky https://shop.rumako.cz/katalog/tovar/dalsie-skvele-rumy-a-destilaty/rum-z-panamy_325/abuelo_326/produkt/ron-abuelo-anejo-7-anos

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Lezizmo from Belgium with 42 ratings

Classic go to rum. Sip or mix. Not expensive!!! Love it

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Longjohnsilver from Italy with 44 ratings

Ottimo rum di stile cubano, soave ed estremamente sorseggiabile

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by hrh from Bulgaria with 24 ratings

This is a solid rum. Not sweet or over flavoured but it gives a smooth nose and taste. At the end it gets a bit tang just to become more unique!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Matt Ackermann from Switzerland with 1 rating

This was the bottle that started my rum addiction years ago. When i had to rate it back then it would get an 10/10 but over the years there where a lot of even better rums to come. I fell in love with panama rums... this is still my all day rum, nice sweetness, good body and a unbeatable price for what you get. Will ever offer the abuelo 7 to people they are sceptical to rum;)

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Alejo from Argentina with 29 ratings

Too pricey for its quality. Standar, drinkable, but not great.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Ronald Broers from Netherlands with 17 ratings

A middle-of-the-road type rum. I think a lot of people would like it's taste...