Posting your rating...
Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Panama | Aged

Ron Abuelo 7 Años allows us to discover and innovate in our search for the perfect delight in rum. We are inspired by its qualities and infinite possibilities when it comes down to mixes and food pairing. It is the result of our passion for producing the best aged rum. Ron Abuelo 7 Años is a luxurious blend of superb rums aged for 7 years in carefully selected small oak barrels.

6.9/10 (172 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
11
34
69
46
6

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


172 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

2627383c580627387a171f43e6b31f9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Buen ron para tomarlo combinado o en mix.Ideal para cocteles. El ponerle 6 no significa que sea malo, es bueno pero para mezclar.

0b027afc02e6f0da79e33c0f25f81e86.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Amauri from United States with 29 ratings

I wasn't impress. Just ok. It was a present so i font know if is eorth it the price for it.

535a8966b5071bfe8443074d22889836.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 259 ratings

Nice and smooth. Much better tbat you would expect from 7y old. Big step up from Anejo, but not so complex and shorter aftertaste vs 12y.

7e14f4e834014ce3face114bec89f233.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by SteveTheSnakeGuy from Canada with 12 ratings

Pure Panamanian paradise! Currently, this is available in Ontario Canada. Well worth the money!

090bb9ffb3d7a9f7da0a1f1bd7a76028.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by vladim from Romania with 7 ratings

Abuelo is one of the few distilleries in the world that uses sugar cane from their own plantations. This Panamanian rom is one of the most appreciated in the world and is famous for its very soft texture and its very supple and friendly body of flavors.

D522b60508b527a21435749d3401e4d9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Radim B. from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Sedmiletý Ron Abuelo Añejo 7 años je výsledkem vášně vyrábět ten nejlepší rum añejo. Vyráběn je fermentací melasy a po dobu 7 let se nechává zrát v malých sudech z bílého dubu, s odbornou péčí právě pro tento produkt. Tropické podnebí a přesná kontrola mistra rumu, během let rozvíjí jemné, vytříbené aroma a znamenitou chuť.

Zkopírováno ze stránky https://shop.rumako.cz/katalog/tovar/dalsie-skvele-rumy-a-destilaty/rum-z-panamy_325/abuelo_326/produkt/ron-abuelo-anejo-7-anos

8a3322d0a1115fc8bd6f8b0f2a33af99.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Lezizmo from Belgium with 42 ratings

Classic go to rum. Sip or mix. Not expensive!!! Love it

82aad178174b1b66fa6614fdb923f658.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Longjohnsilver from Italy with 44 ratings

Ottimo rum di stile cubano, soave ed estremamente sorseggiabile

F95a2a3d0be7e5b12e6c1c5628a336c3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by hrh from Bulgaria with 20 ratings

This is a solid rum. Not sweet or over flavoured but it gives a smooth nose and taste. At the end it gets a bit tang just to become more unique!

Ecdef45f13f49679ffd912225946b32e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Matt Ackermann from Switzerland with 1 rating

This was the bottle that started my rum addiction years ago. When i had to rate it back then it would get an 10/10 but over the years there where a lot of even better rums to come. I fell in love with panama rums... this is still my all day rum, nice sweetness, good body and a unbeatable price for what you get. Will ever offer the abuelo 7 to people they are sceptical to rum;)

48272a0289cc25b0b3f83389a7d36835.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Alejo from Argentina with 29 ratings

Too pricey for its quality. Standar, drinkable, but not great.