Posting your rating...
Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Panama | Aged

Ron Abuelo 7 Años allows us to discover and innovate in our search for the perfect delight in rum. We are inspired by its qualities and infinite possibilities when it comes down to mixes and food pairing. It is the result of our passion for producing the best aged rum. Ron Abuelo 7 Años is a luxurious blend of superb rums aged for 7 years in carefully selected small oak barrels.

6.9/10 (181 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
12
38
71
49
6

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


181 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

Ron Abuelo 7 year is a bit too unmatured rum to be a good neat sipper, but it will be a very good base for a quality rum-and-coke drink.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by One808 (PREMIUM) from Canada with 11 ratings

I recently picked up a bottle this. At the price I paid it’s definitely worth the money. It’s more than adequate neat and goes very nicely with Coke. Not too sweet. At the price I Paid, I have no qualms with mixing it. Obviously it’s no XV (let alone Centuria, which is fantastic!) but it doesn’t pretend to be. Definitely worth the money. Recommended. Can’t wait to see what the 12-year is like.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 82 ratings

Very interesting aroma, no alcohol burn, long aftertaste. Interested to try his older brothers

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Pavel Strnad from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

Sweet but good enough....
In pub after dinner, less sweet then Diplomatico.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 299 ratings

Značka Abuelo je u mne top, za málo peněz spousta muziky. O proti Abuelo 12 méně sladké, krásně je cítit dřevo velká spokojenost 👍

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Rumdog from New Zealand with 10 ratings

Rich full flavor for a young age. Smooth with good nose.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 127 ratings

Tento rum je v porovnaní s 12YO výrazne slabší a je hranicou od Abuela čo sa dá ešte piť. Rozhodne neoslni a radšej doporučujem doplatiť a kúpiť si staršieho brata. Fľašu by som si nekupil

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

This is full of tricks. Light amber colour and whisky aroma leads you in one direction, but then the sweet banana and caramal taste is a surprise not expected. The sweetness lingers for a while, but leaves you with a dry slightly oaky aftertaste. A delight for the senses and the wallet.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

Bueno, no se siente mayor cantidad de aolchol, aroma, esencia de vainilla. Recomendable

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Clins87 from Denmark with 28 ratings

Nice rum with a light taste of orange, and the aftertaste is sweet and caramel.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by thechosen21 from United Kingdom with 24 ratings

Very intriguing rum if you can get it in the price range £25-30, although it might me worth paying an extra £5 and get the 12-years old. Regardless, very enjoyable!