Posting your rating...
Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Ron Abuelo 7 Anos Reserva Superior is produced in Panama and is one of three rums produced in the Ron Abuelo line. As the name suggests, it has been aged for 7 years in oak bourbon barrels and is blended before being bottled.

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


167 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

2627383c580627387a171f43e6b31f9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Buen ron para tomarlo combinado o en mix.Ideal para cocteles. El ponerle 6 no significa que sea malo, es bueno pero para mezclar.

D1f65c83b33949d3ddc11ad1f4f8e8f6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Rumdog from New Zealand with 10 ratings

Rich full flavor for a young age. Smooth with good nose.

Ed4c7a03f1a99ffaae9752821de35ff6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Tento rum je v porovnaní s 12YO výrazne slabší a je hranicou od Abuela čo sa dá ešte piť. Rozhodne neoslni a radšej doporučujem doplatiť a kúpiť si staršieho brata. Fľašu by som si nekupil

3ab9e556749d4ad16692c374f1b28f04.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

This is full of tricks. Light amber colour and whisky aroma leads you in one direction, but then the sweet banana and caramal taste is a surprise not expected. The sweetness lingers for a while, but leaves you with a dry slightly oaky aftertaste. A delight for the senses and the wallet.

3f57dddbefc6c17936ea3b46d7a413bd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

Bueno, no se siente mayor cantidad de aolchol, aroma, esencia de vainilla. Recomendable

65ed02044f209e36dce11885a28f42bb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Clins87 from Denmark with 27 ratings

Nice rum with a light taste of orange, and the aftertaste is sweet and caramel.

5c85814afb68cc45f62af93a08624ef4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by thechosen21 from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Very intriguing rum if you can get it in the price range £25-30, although it might me worth paying an extra £5 and get the 12-years old. Regardless, very enjoyable!

D75811ab508d09a5c9536970094367a6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

This was one of the first Rums I liked drinking on the rocks. I started appreciating it more and more and it made me a fan of the Abuelo Rums. Sweet and not expensive!

5b2b7f5e78868cc8cea2bf30221446fe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

I like the alcoholic taste as well as the raisin flavour. Drink it neat. Full body. This one is standard in my cabinet.

315c45f8dd5e7131cf9e869c0202035f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Jason Berman from United States with 44 ratings

This was one of the few high end rums available where I use to live. I did a lot of racing on my sailboat and this was our official crew rum.

D6f46a029c3aae181ac547a9eb5af361.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by George from United States with 13 ratings

On the rocks: smooth, semi-dry yet not sugary, delicate taste of molasses, medium body. An excellent product at a civilized price.