Posting your rating...
Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Panama | Aged

Ron Abuelo 7 Años allows us to discover and innovate in our search for the perfect delight in rum. We are inspired by its qualities and infinite possibilities when it comes down to mixes and food pairing. It is the result of our passion for producing the best aged rum. Ron Abuelo 7 Años is a luxurious blend of superb rums aged for 7 years in carefully selected small oak barrels.

6.9/10
199 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
14
40
81
52
7

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

199 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jannick from Denmark with 15 ratings

Fin rom, til pengene. Har en god eftersmag uden at blive for sød.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Ovocná vůně, po níž následuje krásná, jemná chuť. Skvělý panamský rum ,za dobrou cenu.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Simones from Slovakia with 39 ratings

This rum has strong sharp alcohol taste. Not terrible not great overall. Not my favourite

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by dragon from Slovenia with 26 ratings

Just purchased yesterday bottle of 37,5° and first impressions is that it's a really good sipper winning for the price. Maybe I would prefer bit stronger one with 40° but it is what it is OK. Good one, recommended!

Small 3136f450 fba0 49d6 b236 49db4cd74120

Posted 9 months ago by RumGuy1 from United States with 45 ratings

Smell is a bit alcoholic. But the taste is nutty, mildly sweet, has hints of chocolate, and vanila. I typically dont like rum that made with from sugar cane juice but it was good.

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 9 months ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 87 ratings

I found out that the Spanish word abuelo translates into grandfather and I think that is more or less who this is aimed at. Nothing flashy about the bottle, just an honest rum for an honest price. Enjoy the finer moments in life in your rocking chair, with a cigar and a nice glass of abuelo. Doesn't mix well with cola, but of course, grandfather doesn't do mixers.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by PhM from Belgium with 25 ratings

Nice Rum especially very smooth. Enjoyed drinking it.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Eidolon (TASTING CLUB) from United States with 42 ratings

A good rum that is smooth enough to sip, but can also be used as a mixer.

Small img 20210110 180302

Posted 10 months ago by Florin from Romania with 37 ratings

mai bun clar decat anejo, trandafir in miros?? , ceva adancime, dulce o tenta placuta de ciocolata neagra,ceva condimente, vanilie, iar pe final pare a fi ceva gust licoros (sirop de mugur de brad? trandafir...?) , impresie de licoare cum am simtit la diplomatico reseva exclusiva (mult mai accentuat dar si mult mai dulce la DRE)

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 206 ratings

Duft af kirsebær og fad. Smagen er meget præget af fad, som derfor er meget tør. Et hint af kirsebær i eftersmagen. Desværre fornemmer jeg også røg, og det hører ikke til i mine rom. Så røg og fad trækker ned. Et 6-tal med pil op er passende. Er i øvrigt virkelig fantastisk at drikke til Risalamande og kirsebærsovs juleaften. (4. December 2019 i MacY)

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Lloyd from Australia with 31 ratings

It’s a tasty rum but it’s not far off from the standard abuelo. It’s not much different but is slightly smoother.