Posting your rating...
Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Panama | Aged

Ron Abuelo 7 Anos Reserva Superior is produced in Panama and is one of three rums produced in the Ron Abuelo line. As the name suggests, it has been aged for 7 years in oak bourbon barrels and is blended before being bottled.

6.9/10 (169 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
11
34
68
45
6

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


169 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

6c34036f6175742fe5825338405a2ce4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Not a great nose but I love the mouth. Nose Israel syrupy with aromas of woods. Mouth is smooth with a very good blend of spicies. Very aromatic, with a good dry/sweet balance. Coffee is the stingiest note but has also some vanilla and something else, some herb which I like but can't tell what it is.

F21abe5e69eac1218e7c2bed89a7d693.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Pavel Strnad from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

Sweet but good enough....
In pub after dinner, less sweet then Diplomatico.

0b441dd47f79396ea37500b0253f7198.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 233 ratings

Značka Abuelo je u mne top, ovšem tato verze mne ničím nenadchla

D1f65c83b33949d3ddc11ad1f4f8e8f6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Rumdog from New Zealand with 10 ratings

Rich full flavor for a young age. Smooth with good nose.

Ed4c7a03f1a99ffaae9752821de35ff6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Tento rum je v porovnaní s 12YO výrazne slabší a je hranicou od Abuela čo sa dá ešte piť. Rozhodne neoslni a radšej doporučujem doplatiť a kúpiť si staršieho brata. Fľašu by som si nekupil

3ab9e556749d4ad16692c374f1b28f04.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

This is full of tricks. Light amber colour and whisky aroma leads you in one direction, but then the sweet banana and caramal taste is a surprise not expected. The sweetness lingers for a while, but leaves you with a dry slightly oaky aftertaste. A delight for the senses and the wallet.

3f57dddbefc6c17936ea3b46d7a413bd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

Bueno, no se siente mayor cantidad de aolchol, aroma, esencia de vainilla. Recomendable

65ed02044f209e36dce11885a28f42bb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Clins87 from Denmark with 27 ratings

Nice rum with a light taste of orange, and the aftertaste is sweet and caramel.

5c85814afb68cc45f62af93a08624ef4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by thechosen21 from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

Very intriguing rum if you can get it in the price range £25-30, although it might me worth paying an extra £5 and get the 12-years old. Regardless, very enjoyable!

D75811ab508d09a5c9536970094367a6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

This was one of the first Rums I liked drinking on the rocks. I started appreciating it more and more and it made me a fan of the Abuelo Rums. Sweet and not expensive!

5b2b7f5e78868cc8cea2bf30221446fe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

I like the alcoholic taste as well as the raisin flavour. Drink it neat. Full body. This one is standard in my cabinet.