Posting your rating...
Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Panama | Aged

Ron Abuelo 7 Años allows us to discover and innovate in our search for the perfect delight in rum. We are inspired by its qualities and infinite possibilities when it comes down to mixes and food pairing. It is the result of our passion for producing the best aged rum. Ron Abuelo 7 Años is a luxurious blend of superb rums aged for 7 years in carefully selected small oak barrels.

6.9/10 (181 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
12
38
71
49
6

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


181 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

Ron Abuelo 7 year is a bit too unmatured rum to be a good neat sipper, but it will be a very good base for a quality rum-and-coke drink.

Ffffff

Posted 25 days ago by Lloyd from Australia with 31 ratings

It’s a tasty rum but it’s not far off from the standard abuelo. It’s not much different but is slightly smoother.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by rišo from Slovakia with 39 ratings

Priznám, nečakal som od neho veľa. V kategórii sedemročných rumov. Na vysokej priečke.. Teším sa na 12 ročný

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 205 ratings

Very good rum similar to most Ron Abuelo rums. Mid level smooth ok on ice. Very consistent from year to year.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by VladimirGrg from Croatia with 14 ratings

Abuelo is making some really great traditional rum. Even though I rarely choose to drink less than 12 aged rums, for me this is seriously good stuff. It's really smooth, well-balanced spices, bit more on the sweet side but not too much. Makes me feel good to drink this great product.

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted 3 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 77 ratings

Produit très bien travaillé. On retrouve toute la qualité des rhums Abuelo.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by BadgerRumFan24 from United States with 10 ratings

All I taste in this is whiskey. I recommend this to all who enjoy whiskey.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Nerl from Canada with 10 ratings

Nice and smooth, bit of nut taste with some mild spice, it kind of lingers on the tongue, some dryness but not much.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Codogg81 from United States with 14 ratings

Like the abuelo anejo but mature. Abuelo has a very distinct flavor profile and i love it! Solid rum.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 39 ratings

Słaby słaby i jeszcze raz słaby kompletnie mi nie podszedl.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by kbill from Romania with 23 ratings

Worth a try, but not a repeat. Not a bad product, but way unbalanced, hence overpriced.