Posting your rating...
Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Panama | Aged

Ron Abuelo 7 Años allows us to discover and innovate in our search for the perfect delight in rum. We are inspired by its qualities and infinite possibilities when it comes down to mixes and food pairing. It is the result of our passion for producing the best aged rum. Ron Abuelo 7 Años is a luxurious blend of superb rums aged for 7 years in carefully selected small oak barrels.

6.9/10
196 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
14
39
80
51
7

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

196 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jannick from Denmark with 15 ratings

Fin rom, til pengene. Har en god eftersmag uden at blive for sød.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 89 ratings

Got this one in a 50ml (plastic) bottle and to be honest, that is more than enough of this rum to know this is not my style. Very sweet, almost sickly sweet, nose dominated by vanilla. A little floral as well and, as with many rums from Panama, there is the sweet scent of rotting wood (in a good way actually).

On the palate it is not as sweet as the scent seems to promise but it is very sweet, even more so than the 15gpl would let you expect. Still vanilla mostly, a rather present alcohol and the floral and rotten wood notes are here as well. Not uninteresting but too sweetened for me to enjoy and not enough complexity to balance that out. Super short finish and the light burn in the end makes me suspicious about some really young rum in this bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by tonovak from Croatia with 9 ratings

Nice, tasty rum with beautiful aromatic nose super reminiscent of Diplomatico with a whif of alcohol.
Tastewise its nice and aromatic with woody undertone and is a bit alcoholic, not syrupy at all.
As i said in title in its price range it has no competition, absolutely worth trying.

Small img 4861

Posted 3 months ago by Bonandy from Poland with 51 ratings

Rum with a very pleasant taste, slightly sweet. An incentive to continue testing Abuelo.

Small 20201014 160057

Posted 3 months ago by Woodhead from Denmark with 5 ratings

Littele sharp in taste and thin. Ok for blend in cocktails

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Rocky from Slovakia with 30 ratings

Panamský rum s peknou tmavou fľašou s pravým korkom, vôňa trochu surová, dubová, pripomína whisky. Chuť to len potvrdila, dominuje koža, dub a propolis. Rum je dosť ostrý, štipľavý, až trochu tŕpne jazyk. Zaujímavé, že pri prvom poháriku mi znel veľmi sucho, s každým ďalším akoby postupne sladol. Toto som pri iných druhoch zatiaľ nezaznamenal. Až postupom času objavujem pôvodne zastreté tóny. K lepšiemu zážitku som si najskôr dopomáhal kúskom čokolády, neskôr už nebolo treba. Pôvodný rating 5 som už musel dvakrát prehodnotiť, časom si ma získava. Som veľmi zvedavý na 12Y súrodenca!
20,90€

Small veselyy rodzher 4 25195319

Posted 4 months ago by Morgan from Russian Federation with 15 ratings

The 7 Años opens with a slight sweetness on the nose, followed by light aromas that conjure white flowers and dry grass. Aromatic hints of coconut and hazelnut announce a palate that starts with some heat and evolves into a blend of caramel and vanilla. The medium-long finish introduces some cedar and spice before tapering off into burnished leather.

It's not such impressive as Diplomatico Mantuano or Havana Club 7. Just quite good ron.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by goutsou from Greece with 11 ratings

A bit on the sweet side, but very smooth and flavoursome. Caramel, chocolate and burned sugar.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Ovocná vůně, po níž následuje krásná, jemná chuť. Skvělý panamský rum ,za dobrou cenu.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Simones from Slovakia with 35 ratings

This rum has strong sharp alcohol taste. Not terrible not great overall. Not my favourite

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by dragon from Slovenia with 26 ratings

Just purchased yesterday bottle of 37,5° and first impressions is that it's a really good sipper winning for the price. Maybe I would prefer bit stronger one with 40° but it is what it is OK. Good one, recommended!