Posting your rating...
Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Panama | Aged

Ron Abuelo 7 Años allows us to discover and innovate in our search for the perfect delight in rum. We are inspired by its qualities and infinite possibilities when it comes down to mixes and food pairing. It is the result of our passion for producing the best aged rum. Ron Abuelo 7 Años is a luxurious blend of superb rums aged for 7 years in carefully selected small oak barrels.

6.9/10 (181 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
12
38
71
49
6

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


181 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

Ron Abuelo 7 year is a bit too unmatured rum to be a good neat sipper, but it will be a very good base for a quality rum-and-coke drink.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Jara from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Nečekal jsem, že bude tak jemný, lehce sladký, prostě chutný. Velmi dobře se pije, klidně bych si jej dal znovu.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 182 ratings

One of my go to day-to-day rums, and one that I bring to friends instead of wine. Mixes well and also nice over ice.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Craig from United States with 5 ratings

This is my wife's favorite. Even though I am constantly trying new rums, she always comes back to this. Aging gives this Panamanian rum a host of flavors. Smooth mouth with nice blend of spices. Creamy with a little hint of vanilla at the end.
.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Andy from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Very nice in a well made old fashioned. Smooth finish

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jan B. Nielsen from Denmark with 2 ratings

Has a heavy Sweetness and good power. Not too much at all. With a hint of orange. Very good compared to the price.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Dave from Canada with 9 ratings

So there I am, standing in the Rum isle of the liquor store looking for a good rum as I was all out at home. There wasn't what I'd call a great rum amongst the lot of them. I then I see this rum and it has a little write up with it and rating that it's been given. It's a little pricey, $58.00 ish, but if it's as good as they say I don't mind paying for it. On my first sip I was extremely disappointed. Not much nose and it's BITTER to the taste. At the time I wasn't even sure I would finish the entire bottle. However eventually I did and in the end I didn't mind it as much as when I first tried it but not enough to spend that kind of money on it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by rummasterpty from Panama with 7 ratings

I believe this is the best product they have. Great for mixing. It tastes like no other. The more aged abuelo rums are better than this one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

I may be in the market for a $100+ bottle of rum as a celebratory rum due to something that may be coming up for me. In the discussion area I asked for recommendations and Ron Abuelo Centuria was recommended. Unfortunately no one locally has that in stock and the best I could find was the 7 Anos Reserva Superior. So I picked up a bottle to try. I will say up front that I find this one of the best values for rum. Definitely a fine rum that could be sold for double the price. Right off the bat I noticed the rich aroma in the bottle. Sipping some revealed a very noticeable sweetness...perhaps too sweet for some...however it is balanced with a multitude of flavors that sadly my uneducated palate cannot identify. However after the slow, rather mild burn (yes, it is a smooth rum) faded, I could detect some caramel to it. And that tempts another sip. This rum is a bargain and should be a required addition to any rum cabinet. A "must have". Extremely versatile as well.

Small 20201127 182808

Posted 1 day ago by dsurtai1 from United States with 40 ratings

I’ve only tried abuelo 7 once and i probably won’t buy it again. It had a watery alcoholic taste to it.

Ffffff

Posted 25 days ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 200 ratings

Duft af kirsebær og fad. Smagen er meget præget af fad, som derfor er meget tør. Et hint af kirsebær i eftersmagen. Desværre fornemmer jeg også røg, og det hører ikke til i mine rom. Så røg og fad trækker ned. Et 6-tal med pil op er passende. Er i øvrigt virkelig fantastisk at drikke til Risalamande og kirsebærsovs juleaften. (4. December 2019 i MacY)