Posting your rating...
Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Panama | Aged

Ron Abuelo 7 Años allows us to discover and innovate in our search for the perfect delight in rum. We are inspired by its qualities and infinite possibilities when it comes down to mixes and food pairing. It is the result of our passion for producing the best aged rum. Ron Abuelo 7 Años is a luxurious blend of superb rums aged for 7 years in carefully selected small oak barrels.

6.9/10 (172 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
11
34
69
46
6

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


172 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

6c34036f6175742fe5825338405a2ce4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Not a great nose but I love the mouth. Nose Israel syrupy with aromas of woods. Mouth is smooth with a very good blend of spicies. Very aromatic, with a good dry/sweet balance. Coffee is the stingiest note but has also some vanilla and something else, some herb which I like but can't tell what it is.

Fc88aca627463e546b33c4cebb0aa81b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Craig from United States with 5 ratings

This is my wife's favorite. Even though I am constantly trying new rums, she always comes back to this. Aging gives this Panamanian rum a host of flavors. Smooth mouth with nice blend of spices. Creamy with a little hint of vanilla at the end.
.

F940ce67221f814d3a7b96d5307c2e3a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Andy from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Very nice in a well made old fashioned. Smooth finish

0ef71cdd5560e0873fc93def29c5ffc7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Jan B. Nielsen from Denmark with 2 ratings

Has a heavy Sweetness and good power. Not too much at all. With a hint of orange. Very good compared to the price.

Fd5bcac4beee58ef0008711925800f2b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Dave from Canada with 9 ratings

So there I am, standing in the Rum isle of the liquor store looking for a good rum as I was all out at home. There wasn't what I'd call a great rum amongst the lot of them. I then I see this rum and it has a little write up with it and rating that it's been given. It's a little pricey, $58.00 ish, but if it's as good as they say I don't mind paying for it. On my first sip I was extremely disappointed. Not much nose and it's BITTER to the taste. At the time I wasn't even sure I would finish the entire bottle. However eventually I did and in the end I didn't mind it as much as when I first tried it but not enough to spend that kind of money on it.

430b15c7c5e6d0ef87aff1b607879f31.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by rummasterpty from Panama with 7 ratings

I believe this is the best product they have. Great for mixing. It tastes like no other. The more aged abuelo rums are better than this one.

9101887ccc7faa1b0097af8f52ba05ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

I may be in the market for a $100+ bottle of rum as a celebratory rum due to something that may be coming up for me. In the discussion area I asked for recommendations and Ron Abuelo Centuria was recommended. Unfortunately no one locally has that in stock and the best I could find was the 7 Anos Reserva Superior. So I picked up a bottle to try. I will say up front that I find this one of the best values for rum. Definitely a fine rum that could be sold for double the price. Right off the bat I noticed the rich aroma in the bottle. Sipping some revealed a very noticeable sweetness...perhaps too sweet for some...however it is balanced with a multitude of flavors that sadly my uneducated palate cannot identify. However after the slow, rather mild burn (yes, it is a smooth rum) faded, I could detect some caramel to it. And that tempts another sip. This rum is a bargain and should be a required addition to any rum cabinet. A "must have". Extremely versatile as well.

B18a6ec1178229f84f13ed06afc4d93e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 days ago by BadgerRumFan24 from United States with 8 ratings

All I taste in this is whiskey. I recommend this to all who enjoy whiskey.

1e8686881d40c3120d2ea7c91de1e44a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 days ago by Nerl from Canada with 7 ratings

Nice and smooth, bit of nut taste with some mild spice, it kind of lingers on the tongue, some dryness but not much.

Ec6b1f7bf2f6ad89552d4ee43d0e75ee.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 16 days ago by Codogg81 from United States with 14 ratings

Like the abuelo anejo but mature. Abuelo has a very distinct flavor profile and i love it! Solid rum.

1d9facd6a939d3ada38e59bef8e10ea5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 28 days ago by krasnal from Poland with 24 ratings

Słaby słaby i jeszcze raz słaby kompletnie mi nie podszedl.