Posting your rating...
Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Panama | Aged

Ron Abuelo 7 Años allows us to discover and innovate in our search for the perfect delight in rum. We are inspired by its qualities and infinite possibilities when it comes down to mixes and food pairing. It is the result of our passion for producing the best aged rum. Ron Abuelo 7 Años is a luxurious blend of superb rums aged for 7 years in carefully selected small oak barrels.

6.9/10
198 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
14
39
81
52
7

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

198 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jannick from Denmark with 15 ratings

Fin rom, til pengene. Har en god eftersmag uden at blive for sød.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

I was in Panama last year and only discovered the 7 Anos just before i left (i did bring a bottle home with me though). Up until then i was drinking the standard Abuelo Anejo. The 7 Anos is well worth the slight increase in price if you're after a sipper, its much smoother with a lovely sweet/slightly spicy taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

Excellent for mixing, but the 12 year is better for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by pearl from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

my first rum. Thin taste, seems very sweet to me. Nothing special. Not well balanced. Happy to taste it, but not repeating...

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 323 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Panama
Aroma: Cedr, lesní med, vanilka, kůže a máta. Bohužel je aroma uzavřenější, musím ve sklence víc hledat. (84 b)
Chuť: Medově nasládlá chuť, pikantní exotická dřevitost, lehce koření. Chuť je uhlazená, ale výraznější než aroma a poměrně bohatá. (86 b)
Body: 85
Shrnutí: Tohle je příjemný rum, za cenu okolo pětistovky je to určitě dobrý nákup. Levnější Abuelo Añejo je o dost horší, dražší Abuelo 12y zase o hodně lepší. Myslím, že odstupňované jak cenově, tak i kvalitou to v Abuelu mají velmi dobře a cenový nárůst dobře kopíruje nárůst kvality.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Martin Doležal from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Excellent aroma, above average taste, just the finish could be little bit better.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Leslie1710 from Germany with 13 ratings

Ein Rum der zwar sehr kräftig ist den man aber trotzdem auch gut pur trinken kann. Gemischt hat habe ich ihn noch nicht probiert.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

A very nice "Cuban" style rum

Full review at

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

Expected no less than great from Abuelo. Good balance of wood notes and sweetness. First time I sat down with the bottle, I ended up finishing half.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by pete from Italy with 1 rating

profumi di cacao e vaniglia............splendido

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Smooth sipping rum at a great price