Posting your rating...
Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year rum

Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year

Panama | Aged

A refined and elegant rum, inspired by true character. After 12 years of aging in selected barrels, it boasts luxurious and exceptional. Its well-rounded flavours are only achieved by time and artistry. Drink it by itself, paired with dark chocolate or along with mature tobacco cigars. Character behind every sip.

7.5/10
353 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
12
39
98
143
46
9

Rate Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

353 Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Peter from Spain with 3 ratings

No es el tipo de ron que me gusta. Olor de madera, muy poderoso. Color de un añejo potente. El sabor.: presencia de roble muy fuerte sin poder sacar ningun otro sabor. Parece que lo han rellenado a un barril podrido. A mi no me convence.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

Nowhere near the Centuria. But at the price still a very good rum. Oak and vanilla seem to dominate.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Miguel from Uruguay with 42 ratings

Muy buen ron panameño, intenso color dorado, muy agradable aroma y de gran sabor al paladar. Recomendable para compartir con amigos.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Stephane from France with 53 ratings

Leger en attaque puis milieux de bouche très tonique. Il a un sacré caractère !
Il surprend et j'aime ça.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by laurent from France with 14 ratings

un rhum à boire pour sa conso régulière
Un excellent concurrent au Matusalem 15 ans

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Not so sweet like same level Diplomatico (which somebody can prefer), smooth, nice, not so known premium rum. I like to give 8,5...

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rumguru from Switzerland with 10 ratings

very good stuff. The nose isn't that great to be honest and i has this 'alcohol' smell, if you know what i mean. but then I sipped it and it almost blew my mind. after the decent nose i really wasn't expecting such a sweet and complex taste with a smooth and longholding ending.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jonathan from Puerto Rico with 13 ratings

One of my go-to rums for sipping straight or on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

Well, nothings sticks out, a very drinkable rum, medium sweetness, lot of taste - quite similar in taste to El Dorado 15 years.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

This is a sweet rum that will have you checking your receipt to see if you really paid that little for such a nice rum. It is not complex but at this price you can be biased. This drink left me wanting to buy the Abuelo Centuria as this is meant to be the top rum in the Abuelo brand. I just need a reason to justify myself this purchase.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Piet from Belgium with 12 ratings

In the nose, abuelo is fruity & chocolate flavour is in.

In the mouth, we have a really good storm of flavour. Very good balanced between the woody, chocolate, leather and almond flavour.