Posting your rating...
Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year rum

Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year

Panama | Aged

A refined and elegant rum, inspired by true character. After 12 years of aging in selected barrels, it boasts luxurious and exceptional. Its well-rounded flavours are only achieved by time and artistry. Drink it by itself, paired with dark chocolate or along with mature tobacco cigars. Character behind every sip.

7.5/10
335 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
10
39
92
137
44
8

Rate Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

335 Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Brandon from United States with 8 ratings

Not as sweet as some others, but very smooth. I was fortunate enough to have had this in a nice tequila bar. I didn't get a chance to fully delve into the complexities, but it seemed like a good, straight Rum and what I'd describe simply as refined.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jeff from FR with 18 ratings

Un rhum de caractère, un côté un peu sec pas si sucré que cela même si une finale très caramel. Un peu court en bouche, mais un très bon rapport qualité prix

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Evo from Netherlands with 2 ratings

colour is deep brilliant amber, nose is complex, sweet spice and fruit. tatse of nutmeg, cinamon, butterscotch, dried vigs, toasted nuts and dark chocolate.

For its price, I think this is the best sipping rum I have ever tasted

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

Nowhere near the Centuria. But at the price still a very good rum. Oak and vanilla seem to dominate.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Miguel from Uruguay with 42 ratings

Muy buen ron panameño, intenso color dorado, muy agradable aroma y de gran sabor al paladar. Recomendable para compartir con amigos.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Stephane from France with 53 ratings

Leger en attaque puis milieux de bouche très tonique. Il a un sacré caractère !
Il surprend et j'aime ça.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by laurent from France with 14 ratings

un rhum à boire pour sa conso régulière
Un excellent concurrent au Matusalem 15 ans

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Not so sweet like same level Diplomatico (which somebody can prefer), smooth, nice, not so known premium rum. I like to give 8,5...

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Rumguru from Switzerland with 10 ratings

very good stuff. The nose isn't that great to be honest and i has this 'alcohol' smell, if you know what i mean. but then I sipped it and it almost blew my mind. after the decent nose i really wasn't expecting such a sweet and complex taste with a smooth and longholding ending.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jonathan from Puerto Rico with 13 ratings

One of my go-to rums for sipping straight or on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

Well, nothings sticks out, a very drinkable rum, medium sweetness, lot of taste - quite similar in taste to El Dorado 15 years.