Posting your rating...
Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year rum

Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year

Panama | Aged

A refined and elegant rum, inspired by true character. After 12 years of aging in selected barrels, it boasts luxurious and exceptional. Its well-rounded flavours are only achieved by time and artistry. Drink it by itself, paired with dark chocolate or along with mature tobacco cigars. Character behind every sip.

7.5/10
353 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
12
39
98
143
46
9

Rate Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

353 Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by peter75 from Netherlands with 19 ratings

Mooie smaak. Met karakter. Je proeft de barrel en hij heeft een lekkere afdronk.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Michelle from Belgium with 3 ratings

You might like to drink this after dinner, if you don't fancy amaretto or baileys. It's sweet but in the sticky sense. The thing that I don't like about it is that all the flavours you get with your first sip, are gone within seconds. One-dimensional and overly sweet, but I can see how it also can be an instant hit for some people.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by brodequin from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

It reminds me Diplomatico. Very nice rum, sweet, chocolade, spices, smooth.... long aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Barry de Mooij from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Rum is sweet and go down smoothly. The price is also very good

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Andre from Switzerland with 36 ratings

Für den Preis auf jeden Fall sehr sehr gut, für mich einer der besten in dieser Preisklasse. Der Rum ist recht Mild, schmeckt nach etwas Holz und Tabak, Karamell und Vanille. Vor allem im Nachhall leicht zitronig.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Car from Mexico with 20 ratings

El mejor ron de Panamá que bueno ya está en mexico

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Scott from United States with 4 ratings

Picked up a bottle of this on a camping trip through southern Utah, and was very pleased with the selection. Like many Central American rums, to me, this one had a light mouthfeel, notes of tropical fruits and citrus, and a pleasant slightly spiced aroma. The oak notes were prominent, but enjoyable. Would definitely buy this again.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Marco from Netherlands with 44 ratings

Bought it because of the ratings here. What a nice rum, especially if you consider it's price. Only 28 euros here on the internet. 39 euros at local stores. I agree with most, it's sweet. And, altough a lot don't like the added sugar, I really do! Together with the alcohol bite and nice aftertaste worth every penny!!! Will buy another one,,an easy 8!!

Edit april 7 2017::: just bought another one and had the exact same experience!
Don't hasitate,,,, go out and buy one!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by tim from United States with 57 ratings

Well-balanced, with tastes of caramel and banana, then vanilla and oak.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Chet from United States with 192 ratings

For a higher end rum It was a bit disappointing, starts out on the nose and mouth great then just dies off at the finish. The best part of rum is the aftertaste after YOU swallow. This one leaves you wondering, "what the heck did I just drink"? Not bad and by far better than the average run of the mill rum but to be honest it is best when served with coke which is sort of a waste in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rudy Mayers from Panama with 12 ratings

This rum rocks!! I enjoyed this one with a nice cigar aged to
Perfection and lots of caramel flavors and oak notes and vanilla.