Posting your rating...
Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year rum

Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year

Panama | Aged

A refined and elegant rum, inspired by true character. After 12 years of aging in selected barrels, it boasts luxurious and exceptional. Its well-rounded flavours are only achieved by time and artistry. Drink it by itself, paired with dark chocolate or along with mature tobacco cigars. Character behind every sip.

7.5/10 (324 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
9
38
89
131
44
8

Rate Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

324 Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by gdtrfb from United States with 31 ratings

Good body and nicely balanced between sweet and dry. Good sfter dinner neat or with a rock or two.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

Realy nice nose full of vanilla and raisin. I like this one a bit more than the 7 year old but pricetechnical I prefer the 7 year old.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jfmurcia from Colombia with 60 ratings

Had it during a flight to South America - the flight attendant saw I was sipping the Abuelo Añejo (younger rum) and brought me this. The 12-yr is definitely an improvement when compared to the Añejo as the first smells in nose are that of toffee, caramel and a hint of vanilla, and after it comes the alcohol smell. In mouth it is smoother and you can taste less the alcohol than the Añejo. It is a woody rum so expect a dry aftertaste. I am sure that the older versions are worth exploring. Can’t wait to try the older versions!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Markus Lehto from Finland with 35 ratings

Very sweet and nicely full aroma, taste being a tad on the simpler side. Nice sipper none the less.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tex from Canada with 3 ratings

Smooth, something you can drink straight. Enjoyed with friends.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tobias from Denmark with 29 ratings

Sweet and with caremel flavour. Reminds me of Diplomatico

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 325 ratings

Krásně voní, chuť výborná, nasládlá, co si přát víc

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ales from Czech Republic with 54 ratings

Jemný, krásně voní po karamelu s trochou kouře. Spousta potěšení za pár peněz.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 64 ratings

To my palate, this tastes a wee bit like Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, but with much more "fire". Also hints of sherry, raisins and vanilla. Beautiful tasting Rum, sweet but not overly so.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by AndReginald from Italy with 47 ratings

I do like the wood in this one and I do like the little burn and the taste of caramel and molasses that you have in your mouth just after you have finished it. But it just ends there, can't feel the magic in this one, don't know why, maybe it is too sweet, maybe I had better rums so I can't be objective with this one. Price in Europe might be interesting but for 5€ you can have a lot of better bottles.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

Sweet and tasteful, but too much flavor of dried prune or raisins for me.
This may be a feature of panamanian rum, there was same flavor in Rum Nation Panama.