Posting your rating...
Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year rum

Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year

Panama | Aged

A refined and elegant rum, inspired by true character. After 12 years of aging in selected barrels, it boasts luxurious and exceptional. Its well-rounded flavours are only achieved by time and artistry. Drink it by itself, paired with dark chocolate or along with mature tobacco cigars. Character behind every sip.

7.5/10
345 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
11
39
95
140
45
9

Rate Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

345 Abuelo Gran Reserva 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael David from United States with 11 ratings

This rum is a slap and then a burn. The most I ever paid for a bottle and my biggest disappointment...

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Martijn from Netherlands with 12 ratings

Een heerlijke rum met veel smaak .
Een amandel achtige nasmaak .
Van de totale proeverij de beste na mijn smaak.

Small 16159194271545924257439687224052

Posted 1 year ago by Rumopijca from Poland with 10 ratings

Bardzo dobry przedstawiciel stylu hiszpańskiego. Sięgam po niego kiedy mam ochotę na coś dobrego. Najlepszy z lodem i "psikiem" limonki. Jest słodki, ale nie za słodki. Dobrze ukryty alkohol. Bardzo dobry dla początkujących.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This bottle reminds me of drinking a very strong sherry. Its overtly sweet and just tastes so fake and wine infused. Overall this shit sucks. I cannot and will not suggest anyone purchase this. By far one of the worst rums from panama I have ever had.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by miRcea SAVA from Romania with 25 ratings

First stroke is vanilla!!! I'm not a fan of vanilla flavour but this mixture between rum, caramel and dominant vanilla is perfect. Alcohol is very well covered.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by slawomir borowina from Poland with 6 ratings

Perfect bottle for captain Jack Sparrow and every Smith and Kowalski

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by One808 (PREMIUM) from Canada with 11 ratings

I have yet to meet an Abuelo I didn't like, and this is no exception. While the 7-year goes fantastic with Coke (for me), this one I prefer neat. it is just that little smoother and more refined. Where the 7 has a slight edge to it, this one is quite polished. It doesn't have the complexity and depth of the Centuria, but at the price, one can't really expect that. As a day-to-day sipper, this one fits the bill nicely for me. Recommended.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 94 ratings

...I had high hopes for this one, yet it did not give me the kick expected.

"Decent" is a good word to describe it.

For a straight sipper, I would rather recommend the El Dorado 12 year which has the same price range.

7/10

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by WW from Netherlands with 37 ratings

I compared this one to the diplomatico reserva, this one is a little less sweet and i found the diplomatico a little smoother. Still a great sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Japd65 from Puerto Rico with 3 ratings

Sweet and tasteful . Wood character. A rum for sipping neat or on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by tobiasz from Poland with 16 ratings

Good, balanced stuff. Good to sip it saute and spend a while on contemplation.