Posting your rating...
Rogue Hazelnut Spice rum

Rogue Hazelnut Spice

United States | Spiced

4.0/10 (7 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
1
1

Rate Rogue Hazelnut Spice

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


7 Rogue Hazelnut Spice ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ec534921bb096478fb7dd657d75b25c7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Zak from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Was intrigued by the idea of a hazelnut rum...but that curiosity soon changed to disbelief when I took my first sip...it was unpalatable, smelt sickly chemical nutty something or other, tasted vile and unfortunately lingered on my palate.. I tried to mix it with coke, it just ruined my coke....no redeemable features and has gone straight down the khazi.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2606 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Rogue Hazelnut Rum on a very cloudy afternoon. Unique bottle and label design. Light golden color. Pure alcohol and Hazelnut overload to your nose and palate. Strong kick at the end.

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 436 ratings

I think the hazelnut flavor actually isn't bad with this rum. But I only rate this rum a 5 because the underlying rum isn't anything special.

Smells and tastes of hazelnut and alcohol. It's good, but not quite as good as I'd hoped.

8cde49eb1567d21541b067de0a3a6d1a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Curtis Smith from Canada with 1 rating

I was very disappointed with this Rum, It was more like a combination of really bad tequila and varsol than it was ever was ever close to a Rum.

520f683d062fc32554b860a5fa3ea52c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Card from United States with 62 ratings

Beer guys. Ok rum. You do get the nuttiness but not real powerful. Not much to the nose or palate. Just average thou not a lot of alcohol taste so that is good

5e64506f7724a51793b41f252279892c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Reddew from United States with 53 ratings

It has a very strong hazelnut taste. I thought I would like it but I didn't. I didn't like the smell either.

7c872109ad49fcded011f6ea2619b0f0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

For a flavored rum I was quite surprised to find how little sugar they used to "add" flavor. I expected something akin to Frangelico but got a much cleaner product that I quite enjoyed.