Posting your rating...
Motörhead Premium Dark rum

Motörhead Premium Dark

Dominican Republic | Dark

6.5/10(26 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
6
10
2
2
2

Rate Motörhead Premium Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

26 Motörhead Premium Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 1653

Posted 1 year ago by sulohanuri from Finland with 28 ratings

This one is disappointment. I exept much moore. It is sweet but taste of alcohol push thru. Color is very dark and hint of red. Maby this one is rock ´n´roll use...

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted 5 months ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 212 ratings

This rum comes from Dom. Rep. and is an 8yo Solera rum produced by the Swedish company Brands For Fans.
The stated sugar content is 25 gpl.
The band disbanded at the end of 2015 shortly after Lemmy died of cancer, but the rum didn’t come until three years later and it seems as if the band's last drummer, the Swede Micky Dee, was strongly involved in the development.
The rum has won several medals since it was introduced.
In the nose and palate you can recognize vanilla and dark chocolate. It’s quite sweet which becomes extra clear during the medium long aftertaste where you also can recognize some spices.
It's a fun rum with a nice label to have if you like Rock. I think it should have been a little stronger to balance the sweetness. The manufacturer's website suggests several suitable drinks, including Lemmy's favorite.
But I haven’t tested them.
Picture: My opened bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Siggel from Germany with 9 ratings

Delicious rum, nice label and always worth to be tasted

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Titomm from Canada with 64 ratings

Aged in bourbon cask, this dark rum is suriprisingly refined for the kind. Goog for sipping on its own, would do wonders in cocktails. Try it!

Étonnament raffiné pour un rhum, vieilli en fût de bourbon, sucré mais sans excès, avec des accents épidés et de vanille. Bon seul, ferait de superbes cocktails. À essayer !

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Francesco from Sweden with 5 ratings

Wow! To get this quality for this price is just amazing!!!

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Robban00xx from Sweden with 2 ratings

This is a very nice Rum and also very nice that more rockbands are showing their true colors also in liquid, like it a lot

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Jkn from Sweden with 2 ratings

Great taste maybee my likeing of the band effekt my 10 stars reiwue!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 41 ratings

Unverfälschter günstiger Rum ohne künstliche Fremdaromen

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Panda from Sweden with 2 ratings

Simply one of the best well-rounded dark rums I've tasted. Too many spiced rums end up heavy on one flavour or another, but not so this one, there's a wonderful blend of flavours but none that dominate the rest.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Izzy from Sweden with 18 ratings

A nice copper color
Nose: raisins, arrack, vanilla, burned sugar
Taste: arrack, butterscotch, raisins, vanilla and orange peel.
OK, but it was too sweet for me.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by ogybass from Hungary with 15 ratings

Good Rum whole Rock Rum, taste, fine, good spirit. Thx Kemény😃